The Scarecrow Queen Blog Tour: Silas Vision Board

the-scarecrow-queen-high-res-jacketToday, I’m here for the blog tour of the finale of one of my favourite series of all time, The Scarecrow Queen by Melinda Salisbury. The Scarecrow Queen is the highly anticipated and captivating finale in the internationally bestselling trilogy that began with The Sin Eater’s Daughter. Published by Scholastic 2 March 2017.Anyone who has been following my blog or twitter for any amount of time, they would know how much I absolutely love this series so when I was asked to be a part of the blog tour, I of course jumped at the chance! When I knew that I had to make a vision board, I considered dropping out because I’ve never done one before. HOW DOES ONE MAKE A VISION BOARD? But I powered through and made it anyway so here I am to present my vision board, Mel’s vision board  and our comparisons for Silas, one of the main characters in the series (particularly in the Sleeping Prince).

First, here is Melinda Salisbury’s vision board for Silas.

silas

Mel’s is stunning and I love it. Now let’s look at mine which is nowhere near as good as hers obviously.

img_4109

Making this vision board took me a lot longer than it probably should have and Mel’s board is 1000000 times better than mine (probably because it’s her character but you know). We both went for a picture of a hooded man but that’s where our similarities end.  I focused more on his physical appearance (thanks to Mel for giving me a rundown of his appearance since my copies of Sleeping Prince are lent out at the moment). I went for the dying flower and the elixir to show his character traits since those are what came to mind straight away for me. Mel’s board is a lot more abstract and I love hers a lot, especially the photos with the hands because they represent Silas so well.

Mel also wrote a short comparison on our two vision boards: The Silas board is perfection! Sofia has really represented Silas’s mysterious nature, I love the fact the facial parts are all fragments, so you can never get a full picture of him. I also love the subtlety of the fading flower, and the smoking potion – readers will understand the significance of those images, and why they’re such a good choice for Silas Kolby.

So those are our vision boards for Silas. Vision boards are beautiful and now I finally understand what they are, thankfully! If you haven’t picked up this series, then what are you doing with your life? If you’re eagerly awaiting the finale for this series, then you won’t be disappointed.

2016-author-photo-mel-2When not working on her next novel Melinda Salisbury is busy reading and travelling, both of which are now more addictions than hobbies.  She lives by the sea, somewhere in the south of England.

 

 

 

 

You should also catch up with the rest of the blog tour and see all the other stunning vision boards because I’m sure they are 2000 times better than mine.

banner-final

I hope you enjoyed this blog tour stop and definitely go buy The Scarecrow Queen now because you will fall in love with it.

 

Leave a Reply

