Review Books I Haven’t Read

I am an absolutely terrible blogger. I am always so excited to read so many books yet when they come, I just don’t read them for some reason. I don’t even know why. Maybe I’m scared they won’t live up to the hype, maybe I’m no longer excited for them or maybe I’m just a terrible lazy person. This habit of mine is especially bad when I have received these books for review from the publishers. To my last count, I have got 28 books on my TBR that I have received for review (knowing me I probably forgot at least 1 book so that may not be an accurate number). Today, I’m going to share 5 of these books with you. These are the ones that I’m the most annoyed that I haven’t read so you guys need to tell me which ones to read ASAP.

 

A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab

I loved A Darker Shade of Magic when I read it last year and I was dying to read the sequel. When A Gathering of Shadows was offered for review, I obviously jumped at the chance. But here we are some 10 months later and I haven’t even attempted to read it yet. This book suffered the problem that many sequels suffer with me. When I have to wait a while for the next one, my excitement slowly dies as I begin to forget all the plot details. I can never be bothered to re-read the first book so I just wait until I’m ready to re-read the first, which is never.

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

Everyone and their mother was talking about this book late last year and earlier this year so when I got the proof, I definitely was excited. I even read the first chapter but I just wasn’t in the mood for a fantasy novel. This year, I haven’t been reading a lot of fantasy novels so I’ve never really been in the mood for this but when I am, this will be one of the first ones that I pick up.

The Girl of Ink and Stars by Kiran Millwood Hargrave

Again, here is another fantasy novel that I haven’t picked up yet because I haven’t been in the mood for fantasy but I really need to pick this one up. This book practically broke the UKYA community earlier this year and I feel like I’ve missed out by not reading it so yeah, I need to pick it up.

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

EVERYONE is raving about this at the moment. So many people have been asking me for my UK Proof copy of it because even though the book isn’t even out yet, people already want to collect every edition possible. I honestly have no idea what this book is about but I like the fact that I don’t because it makes it all the most exciting.

The Last Beginning by Lauren James

Finally, this book also falls into the same issue that AGOS had. It’s been over a year since I read and loved The Next Together and whilst I am very excited to read the companion novel, I can’t remember much about the first one so I have to yet to pick it up but I will soon. (How many times do I say that?)

What do you think of the 5 review books that I haven’t read? I really need to read them don’t I? I’m so ashamed of myself. Writing this post has definitely motivated me to read more of my review books.

 

 

One thought on “Review Books I Haven’t Read

Leave a Reply

