10 Favourite Bollywood Actors

Recently, I haven’t wanted to blog. Honestly, I haven’t really fully wanted to for about a year now but I’ve been powering through. I realised recently though that it was because I wasn’t blogging about what I wanted to blog about. I still love to read and talk about books but I can’t deny that my love for Bollywood is currently on par with my love for reading. I was always scared to include more of my Bollywood interests on my blog and on my twitter because I thought no one would want to see it and that I’d lose followers. But after doing a twitter poll and finding out that most people were fine with it, I decided to screw it all and blog about ALL of my interests. So yeah, you’ll probably see a lot more Bollywood around here from now on but it won’t be exclusively Bollywood. I’m going to try and balance it. I thought that to fully kick off my blogging about Bollywood, I’d start off with a simple list of my top 10 favourite male Bollywood actors.

10. Ranbir Kapoor

ranbir-kapoorYes, Ranbir comes in 10th. I honestly wasn’t that big a fan of him originally because I just wasn’t blown away by his performance. However after watching Ae Dil Hai Mushkil and re-watching Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani, he has been bumped up in my list. His acting honestly feels effortless, especially when he is heartbroken but also when he dances because man, can the guy dance. Whilst I’m not a massive fan of his real life personality and you know the fact that he cheated on Deepika (He really screwed up there but hey it made space for number 2 on my list), I can’t deny that he is a great actor and he is semi- good looking hence why he is on this list. Plus his acting in Barfi is also A+.

9. Shahid Kapoor

Shahid is an actor that I didn’t expect to be on this list but somehow he’s here because I shahid-kapoorrealised how cute and adorable he is. He want from the most adorable geeky little thing in Jab We Met to this handsome hunk in Shaandaar. Whilst his movie choices are somewhat questionable at times, one cannot deny his ace  acting skills as well as his dancing ability.

8. Akshay Kumar

akshay-kumarAkshay is one of the most diverse actors in the industry. I’ve seen him do such a wide range of roles and he impresses me every time. His main role is generally a comedic role and I love that. His films are always hilarious and they pick me up on a down day. He has also made some terrible movies but honestly, who hasn’t these days?

7. Aamir Khan

Again, Aamir isn’t one that I thought would be on this list but here he is. I’ve hardly aamir-khan-3-idiotswatched any of his films (I could probably count them on one hand) but the films of his that I have seen, I’ve loved. I really need to spend some more time watching all of his films (or at least the most popular ones). 3 Idiots has taught me so much and has completely changed my view of education (HIGHLY RECOMMEND) and PK taught me a lot about religion. He is like a chameleon, he completely changes for each role hence why I am so excited for Dangal in December.

6. Hrithik Roshan

hrithik-roshnHrithik has been one of my favourite actors since I was young. As a child, he was definitely my favourite. His cute personality and his dance skills made 5 year old Sofia fall in love with him and whilst I’m not as in love with him anymore, 17 year old me is still a big fan. Recently, his films have again not been very good but Kaabil which is coming out in January looks like it will be a great comeback for him.

5. Saif Ali Khan

saif-ali-khanHere is another actor who was one of my favourites growing up yet their recent films haven’t been that great. Saif was another defining actor of my childhood as his happy romantic family dramas were always my favourite and they still are. I really wish he would go back to doing cute films like he did before but I’m happy for him as he’s experimenting with the cinema he wants to make. I hope his next film works in his favour.

4. Varun Dhawan

varun-dhawanVarun is a recent actor that I’ve just fallen head over heels in love with. I’ve seen all of his films (#obsessed) and I’m in dire need of a new film from him. His films just always make me so happy and smiley (with the exception of Badlapur of course because that’s way too dark to make me happy) and he can always cheers me up. He is just so cute and he’s a really great actor. I can’t wait for his next film.

3. Fawad Khan

Fawad has only done 3 Bollywood films (I’ve seen all 3) and he is still 3rd on my list. I just fawad-khoobsurat
think he’s a special talent. In Kapoor and Sons, he dared to do a role that 6 mainstream actors turned down because of how the audience may react as it is a taboo subject and he embraced it head on and did it perfectly. I just think he’s an actor who is still yet to reach his full potential. Unfortunately, he won’t reach it in Bollywood since he has now been banned from India due to being a Pakistani (a completely different issue that pisses me off greatly) but I will definitely be watching any future Pakistani ventures that he is in. Also he did a Disney India film in which he played a prince so he is a literal Disney prince, just saying.

2. Ranveer Singh

ranveer-singhI have seen all of Ranveer’s films and fallen madly in love with his personality.  I think I’m ever so slightly obsessed with him. He is just the best and cutest person ever. He is such a loving and caring actor and he always gives back to his fans. Whilst he has also made questionable movie choices, he has proved himself to be an amazing actor again and again. From his first film Band Baaja Baaraat (which is still my favourite of his) to his latest most ambitious project Bajirao Mastani, he has entertained and enthralled the audience continuously. He is just pure fun and a ball of sunshine. I need more from him now please.

1.Shah Rukh Khan

Is anyone really shocked to see SRK at the top of my list? I am a SRK fanatic. Whenever asrk-oh-stop-it-younew film of his comes out, I go straight to cinema as soon as possible to watch it. I just can’t help but fall in love with him on screen. He has this power where he just makes you feel all the emotions when you see him on screen and I don’t know how. He’s 50 and still going strong (except for some recent movies which kinda sucked but still) and I can’t wait to see what he does because he isn’t stopping anytime soon.

So those are my top 10 favourite male Bollywood actors. Do you agree? Soon, I will have a post up about my top 10 favourite Bollywood actresses so watch out for that. Can you predict who will be on there?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “10 Favourite Bollywood Actors

Leave a Reply

