Best Bollywood On-Screen Couples

It’s been a while since I wrote a whole blog post dedicated to Bollywood and I’ve been itching to write one. I wasn’t sure which one to write but whilst re-watching my favourite film, I realised that a lot of my favourite romantic Bollywood films feature the same on-screen couples. There are certain couples that I love so much that I can’t help but watch all of their films so today, I thought I’d share these couples with you.

Shah Rukh Khan and Kajol:

srk-and-kajol-basketballYou just can’t mention the best Bollywood on-screen couples without mentioing SRKajol. I mean seriously, they defined love for me with their films. They’ve done 6 films together (Karan Arjun, Dilwale Dulhania Le Jayenge, Kuch Kuch Hota Hai, Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Gham, My Name is Khan, Dilwale) and I’ve seen all but 1 of them (I keep putting Karan Arjun off because I don’t want to have none of their films left to watch(also I don’t like Salman Khan but separate topic)). They are love personified on screen and anyone who disagrees is wrong.

 

Shah Rukh Khan and Preity Zinta:

Any couple that has SRK is already awesome so I limited myself to only picking two Veer Zaara lodicouples with him. I just had to pick Preity Zinta alongside him because together they gave me 2 of my favourite films, Kal Ho Naa Ho and Veer Zaara. Her bubbly attitude suits his so well and they are a very attractive couple together.

Varun Dhawan and Alia Bhatt:

food humpty sharma ki dulhaniaThis is the most recent addition to my list. Varun and Alia both debuted together in Student of the Year in 2012 and they are now working on their third film together. I wasn’t convinced on their acting in Student of the Year but when I watched Humpty Sharma Ki Dulhania, I fell in love with them as a couple. They are just so cute together. Whenever I see videos of them in real life, I really cannot believe that they aren’t dating.

Ranveer Singh and Anushka Sharma:

band-baaja-baaraatRanveer is another one of those actors who is amazing with most people that he stars opposite and whilst most people prefer him with Deepika (I’m not a fan of Ram-Leela, sorry not sorry) I love his chemistry with Anushka. His debut film with Anushka, Band Baaja Baaraat, is one of my go to cute happy rom coms. They just look like they constantly have fun with each other which I love.

Saif Ali Khan and Rani Mukherji:

Along with SRKajol, Saif and Rani made movies that dominated my childhood. When I was ladki kyon Hum Tumyoung, I was obsessed with Hum Tum and Ta Ra Rum Pum so I just had to add them onto the list. They are both amazing actors seperately but to me, some of their best acting is done together and I wish they would do more movies together (I wish Rani was still acting but she just had a kid so it makes sense that she isn’t).

Hrithik Roshan and Kareena Kapoor:

My final on-screen couple is another couple that dominated my childhood and that’s kkkg-hritihk-kareenaHrithik and Kareena. They were both in my favourite movie of all time (Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Gham, if you were unaware) so obviously they had amazing chemistry. As a young child, I also loved their film Mujhse Dosti Karoge which is an absolutely terrible film but child me loved it so for nostalgic reasons, they’re on this list.

So those are some of my top Bollywood on-screen couples. If you watch Bollywood, who are some of your faves? Even if you don’t, who are some of your Hollywood faves? Let me know down below.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Best Bollywood On-Screen Couples

Leave a Reply

