Most Anticipated Releases For The Rest of 2016

Every month, great books come out. I get so excited to go into my local Waterstones and pick up a copy of the latest book that I have been dying for. So today, I thought I’d share with you some of my most anticipated releases for the later half of 2016 since we are in June thus half way through the year. I’ve gotten all of these release dates from yalit.com, publisher’s websites but mainly from this spreadsheet full of UK release dates created by Debbie from Snuggling on the Sofa and Jim from YA Yeah Yeah so thanks for that guys!

Ride by Lisa Glass -16th June

This is the final book in the Blue trilogy which is about the love story of a surfer in Cornwall. I really enjoyed the previous two books in this trilogy so I can’t wait to read the final one and to see how it all ends. I hope it ends well!

Sunny Side Up by Holly Smale – 30th June

I love Holly Smale’s Geek Girl series. It is one of my favourite series of all time so I am incredibly excited for this new short novella story set during Paris Fashion Week. More Harriet Manners is always a great thing.

Defending Taylor by Miranda Kenneally – 5th July

YA Romance is definitely one of my favourite genres and Miranda Kenneally has to be one of the best romance writers in my opinion. I love how all of her stories link but they are all so cute on their own. I can’t wait for this next installment.

Under Rose Tainted Skies by Louise Gornall – 7th July

I have been hearing non-stop amazing things about this book and about how it deals with mental illness so I’m dying to pick it up myself and see what it’s all about.

Did I Mention I Miss You? by Estelle Maskame – 21st July

I have read the first two books in this trilogy and whilst I wasn’t a massive fan of the second one, I am still excited to see how it all ends.

P.S I Like You by Kasie West – 26th July

Kasie West is another queen of YA Romance for me so whenever she has a new book out, I always drop everything and pick it up straight away without even reading the blurb because I just know that I will love it.

What’s A Girl Gotta Do? by  Holly Bourne  – 1st August

Holly Bourne’s Am I Normal Yet? series is one of the best in the world of UKYA so I cannot wait for the concluding book in this series. I just love her writing and characters so much so I will be sad to let this series go but it’s still a fantastic series.

Cuckoo by Keren David – 4th August

I have previously read This Is Not A Love Story by Keren David and I loved it so much so as soon as I saw this book and what it was about, it got a place on my most anticipated releases of the year!

Unboxed by Non Pratt – 14th August

I actually had not heard about this book until I was doing research to make this blog post but as soon as I saw Non Pratt’s name next to a release from this year, it automatically went onto the list. I loved Non Pratt’s previous two books and this short story sounds perfect.

Cell 7 by Kerry Drewery – 22nd September

Kerry Drewery is another author that I have read previously and loved. As soon as I read the premise to this new novel by her, I became so excited so I’m dying to have it in my hands already.

The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan – 4th October

Rick Riordan is one of the best authors out there. The first book in his Magnus Chase series blew me away and it’s probably one of my favourites of his books so I am dying for the sequel.

The Last Beginning by Lauren James – 6th October

The Next Together was one of my favourite books of last year so I am highly anticipating this sequel/companion novel.

Holding Up The Universe by Jennifer Niven – 6th October

I loved All The Bright Places and I cannot wait for this one. A lot of people have been hating on this book (don’t even get me started on that, it’s absolutely ridiculous) but I am dying to read it and see for myself what the book is like.

Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff – 18th October

THE WAIT FOR THIS IS KILLING ME. People have started getting proof copies and everyone is saying that it’s better than Illuminae so I NEED IT NOW.

So those are some of my most anticipated releases of the rest of this year. Any that you’re also dying for? Tell me some of your most anticipated releases down below in the commentts.

2 thoughts on “Most Anticipated Releases For The Rest of 2016

Leave a Reply

