My 2016 Blogging Resolutions

Resolutions are some of my favourite things in the world.  I love the idea of looking forward to a new year and changing your life slightly through these little goals and accomplishments. So today, I’m here to share my 5 blog related resolutions for 2016.

Make at least one post a week

I want to keep up my blogging throughout the year and I don’t want to fall into blogging slumps in which I post nothing for weeks.

Do creative posts 

In 2015, I stuck to reviews and Top Ten Tuesday posts mainly but next year, I want to be more original! Not just with my posts but also with my formats.

Don’t be afraid to blog about other things

This year I branched out and didn’t just write about books and started writing about movies and I want to keep this up.  I don’t want to feel like I can only post certain parts of my life on my blog so I want to share it all.

Work on the look of my blog

I am absolutely terrible at design on computers but at the start of next year, I want to hopefully completely re vamp my blog design because I’m getting quite bored of it to be perfectly honest but this will take a lot of time on my part!

Get better at commenting!

This involves replying to comments on my blog and also commenting on others! I am terrible at it all.

So those are my 5 blog related resolutions for 2016. Do you have any? Do we share similar ones?

 

One thought on “My 2016 Blogging Resolutions

Leave a Reply

