16 Books to Read in 2016

I own a lot of books that I haven’t read so today I’m going to be sharing with you 16 books that I own that I want to read next year. These are just the ones that I already own because if it was a general list, it’d be way too long.

The Red Pyramid by Rick Riordan

I love Rick Riordan’s work but I’ve never read The Kane Chronicles. I even own the beautiful American hardcover boxset of the three books but I’ve never even read them. In 2016, I will rectify this.

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

I started reading this book when it first came out but the hype made me very wary of it so I put it down and just never picked it up again. I want to finally read it so that I can make my own decision on it.

And The Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini

I read Hosseini’s novel A Thousand Splendid Suns this year for college and I really really loved it so of course I want to read his other works. I picked this book up in a charity shop for 99p and I really need to get around to it ASAP.

The Iron Trial by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black

I have previously read all of Cassandra Clare’s other work and she’s one of my favourite authors. So why haven’t I picked this one up yet? Who knows.

Noughts and Crosses by Malorie Blackman

This is a really well loved UKYA series that everyone has read except for me. I picked up all four from a charity shop yet I’ve never even read the first one.

Shopaholic Abroad by Sophie Kinsella

I love Sophie Kinsella’s work and I quite enjoyed the first book in this series. I own most of this series so I really need to hop to it and actually read them because this series takes up the majority of my TBR shelves.

The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick

I have read two of Matthew Quick’s other novels and loved them and I’ve been meaning to read this particular one for ages. This is his most well known novel and I have wanted to read the book for ages so that I can finally watch the movie.

The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

As of this year I have actually finally read a Patrick Ness novel but I still need to get to the rest of his books. This series in particular is well loved.

Room by Emma Donoghue

One of my friends absolutely adores this book and I’ve been meaning to read it for ages but I’ve been putting it off because I know that it will make me cry but it’s time to finally deal with the emotions because the film is coming out pretty soon.

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

I don’t even know why I haven’t read this one yet..

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

It’s time for me to finally man up and actually deal with the emotions that this book will undoubtedly make me feel.

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

THIS SERIES. It has been bugging me for ages because I haven’t read it yet and I just don’t even know why.

Obsidian by Jennifer L Armentrout

I only recently got my hands on this book but I have been wanting to read it since I first heard about it because everyone loves it. I can’t wait to see if I like it.

Vendetta by Catherine Doyle 

This is a very very very well loved UKYA book that everyone keeps talking non stop about so I really need to get around to it.

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

I don’t even want to talk about the fact that I shamefully haven’t read this book yet.

Only Ever Yours by Louise O’Neill

Again another UKYA book that everyone has read except for me.

 

Those are my 16 books that I need to read next year! Any that you’ve read and that I need to read ASAP?

3 thoughts on “16 Books to Read in 2016

  1. OH dear! i read some of the books on your list and let me tell you, you are in for a treat!! I personally recommend you The Raven Boys which you are lucky you haven’t read yet because only next year will the last book come out, so you won’t have to wait much for it :), also The Knife Of Never Letting Go it amazing, i read it last month.. I hope you enjoy your readings!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

