How I Blog

Today, I’m here to tell you all about my blogging process. How I blog, when I blog and where I blog. I’ve always been intrigued to see everyone else’s blogging spots and how/when they do it so I thought that today I would share mine with you.

Up until August, I had a PC therefore I had to do my blogging in a certain place in my room. However, I then got my first laptop and it changed the way that I blogged. I must admit, I’m not one to blog in bed. I like to blog on my desk and have that whole space for use so that I can keep books out in order to quote them or take photos of them. My desk is on the other side of my room, far away from my bookshelf so it does mean I have to walk quite a lot to get books off the shelves but I don’t mind.

IMG_1349

I have a blogging notebook that I use to note down any blog post ideas and any plans for blog posts. It’s a superman notebook that my friend gave my for my birthday and I just love the design. I also love to listen to music whilst I’m writing blog posts. I generally listen to my Bollywood playlist on my iTunes just because it is what I’m currently in the mood to listen to but obviously, my mood changes and my music taste changes so then what I listen to  also changes.

IMG_1341

I generally blog over the weekend mainly because I have a lot of college work to do during the week and I need to prioritise my college work over my blog. I can’t write blog posts in public so I have to do in the safe haven of my bedroom, far away from anyone else. I don’t usually eat or drink whilst I’m writing up blog posts and reviews, mainly because I love my laptop too much to even risk spilling anything on it.

IMG_1346

So that’s how, when and where I blog. Do you have specific places that you blog and specific times? Do we share any common ways to blog? Let me down in the comments.

2 thoughts on “How I Blog

  1. I too use my laptop, but I prefer working on my bed to working on a desk. However, I have a lot of frees at school, so when I have done what I need to do, I do a little bit whilst there. At least that way I am not just sitting doing nothing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

