November Illumicrate Unboxing

Today I’m here to share with you my unboxing of the November Illumicrate box. If you don’t know what Illumicrate is, it’s a UK based YA subscription box run by Daphne from Winged Reviews that will come out once every 4 months. This is the first box that they’ve done and I was lucky enough to subscribe to it on time to get a box as they all sold out. If you want to know more and you want to subscribe to their next box, click here to go to their website. This post will obviously have spoilers for what’s in the November Illumicrate box so if you don’t want to know, you might not want to read on.

IMG_1400

First off can I just say how much I love the design on the Illumicrate boxes. I adore the simplicity of the white and yellow and I love how bright and beautiful it is. At the top of the box was a list of everything that is in the box but I didn’t want to look at that because I didn’t want to be spoiled for the box.

IMG_1401

Under all of that yellow stuff( I don’t know the name of the stuff but I love it!) came this part of the box and when you took this out, out came all of the items. I picked up all of the items one by one so I’m going to show you them all one by one.

IMG_1403

The first item I found on top of the others was a rolled up poster. I love posters so I was incredibly excited to open it and when I did open it, I loved it! It’s a beautiful very minimalist Harry Potter poster with redesigned covers that I just adore. It’s definitely going on my wall.

IMG_1415

The next item I picked out was in this beautiful blue and white striped packaging that said Raspberry Finch. Inside the packaging, I found the Raspberry Finch business card and this beautiful yellow and blue mirror that says ‘Books Before Looks.’ I absolutely love this mirror because I just think it’s adorable and amazing. I will definitely be carrying it around with me and using it! Since receiving the mirror, I have had a look at her shop and I absolutely adore it! I will definitely be ordering more from her soon.

IMG_1404IMG_1405

 

 

 

 

 

Underneath that,I found this postcard for This Raging Light by Estelle Laure which is a debut book that is coming out next year that I can’t wait for.

IMG_1407

Then I found the book! The book in this month’s box was Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin. EVERYONE has been talking about this book recently on Twitter but I have no idea what it’s about. I do want to go into this book completely blind and know nothing because I feel like this would be a great book to do that with.  It also came with a signed bookplate inside which is amazing!

IMG_1408

Related to the book, there is also a beautiful hand painted bookmark, done by Skinny Hues exclusively for this box. I love this bookmark because it’s beautiful, simplistic and great quality!

IMG_1410

And then the last official item that appears on the list is this beautiful Mockingjay necklace. I love the fact that this came now because it is the month in which Mockingjay Part 2 comes out and I will definitely be wearing this around to celebrate the release.

IMG_1412

In the box I also found two more unofficial items that were just dropped in the bottom but not on the packing list and these are a Six of Crows badge and a business card for My Clockwork Castle.IMG_1411IMG_1409

 

 

 

 

 

 

So that was the first Illumicrate box! I don’t know if I will be getting the next box because I do really want it but it is a lot of money for a student like me. I’ll have to see how I feel later on but you guys should definitely check it out!

 

 

 

 

One thought on “November Illumicrate Unboxing

  1. Oh my gosh, you’re so lucky! I really want to read Wolf By Wolf, it actually sounds so incredible and something that is totally up my ally.
    Great post! I loved seeing the stuff they included in this book subscription box. While I don’t order them for myself, I love seeing people take about them and inbox them 😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

