Top Ten Books On My Fall TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

I suck at TBRs. I basically never read any of the books on my TBRs which is very bad of me. However, I have recently come to the realisation that I have so many books on my bookshelf that I want to read but I haven’t yet so I would like to take down my TBR shelf. So all of the books on my Fall TBR list will be books I own that I haven’t read yet because I need to read them .

Night SchoolThe first book on this list is Night School by CJ Daugherty which I’m pretty sure was also on my summer TBR. This is a big book in the UKYA community and everyone tells me that I must read it. I own the first three books in the series as well but I just haven’t started them yet.

Next I have The Iron Trial by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare. I have read all of Cassandra Clare’s other novels and I’m a massive fan of her work so obviously, I need to pick up this series.Iron Trial I don’t know why I haven’t picked it up already since I have owned it since it came out. I am annoyed that they did a cover change because now if I like it, the second book won’t match the first one.

only ever yoursNext I have another big book in the UKYA community that everyone loves and keeps telling me to read and that is Only Ever Yours by Louise O’Neill. I have heard only amazing things about this book for more than a year, so why haven’t I read it yet? Who knows.

Another UKYA favourite that I haven’t read yet is The Manifesto on How to Be Interesting by Holly Bourne. I recently read TMOHTBIHolly Bourne’s latest novel, Am I Normal Yet? and I loved it so I am very excited to look into the rest of her work. All of her books sound amazing so I can’t wait to go deeper into them.

I then have Vendetta by Catherine Doyle which is another UKYA favourite that I have yet to read. However I do know the reason that I have been hesitant to pick this book up Vendettaand that is because it is a Romeo and Juliet retelling and I hate Romeo and Juliet. However, I finally need to give this book a chance and go for it because everyone says its amazing.

Next I have Armada by Ernest Cline. I read Ready Player One last year and I completely fell in love with it, so I picked up Armada as soon as it armadacame out but I have yet to actually read it. I know that I’m going to love this book yet I still haven’t picked it up.

ADSOM UKI also need to read A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab. I haven’t read any of Schwab’s novels despite the fact that she’s a very well loved author. I have owned ADSOM since February yet I still haven’t read it. Everyone keeps telling me that I need to read it so maybe I should finally listen to them….

Then I have The Red Pyramid by Rick Riordan which is another book that I’m shocked that I have yet to pick up. I love RickRed Pyramid Riordan’s other works and I own the US Hardcover Boxset of The Kane Chronicles yet I’ve never picked them up. I’m a mess.

all the rageI then have a book that I got sent for review and that is All The Rage by Courtney Summers. This book has been out in the US for a while but it is coming out in the UK in January of 2016. I got sent this book for review in August and it sounds amazing so I can’t wait to pick it up.

For my final book, I have another book that I can’t believe I haven’t picked up yet and that is Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo. Everyone loves this book and I mean everyone. The whole of the book universe has been in a hype for Six of Crows but I couldn’t join in because I Shadow and Bonehaven’t read the Grisha trilogy so I really need to finally pick it up.

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Books On My Fall TBR

  1. “A Darker Shade of Magic” has been on my to-read list for months also, and I just haven’t found the chance to read it. But I literally see posts about this book at least once a week, so it must be pretty amazing…

    You should absolutely check out “Shadow and Bone” and the rest of the Grishaverse. They’re unbelievable. (You don’t have to read the Grisha trilogy in order to read Six of Crows, though… they’re complete stand-alone plots, and SOC is written to introduce new readers to the mythology.)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

