Top Ten Finished Series

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

So today’s original topic was our ten finished series that we have yet to finish. However, I realised that I finish almost all of the series that I start so that topic wasn’t useful to me. So today I thought I’d share with you, my top ten finished series as I love a lot of them. A lot of my favourite series haven’t finished yet so some of them aren’t on here but that’s a list for a different day. These books are in no particular order because I couldn’t possibly order them.

Philosphers StoneThe first series is a given and that is the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. I love everything to do with Harry Potter for many many reasons. I have realised that I never explain my love for Harry Potter but that is because I do not know what to write. I may make a whole post about it at one point but I’m not sure.

Next I have the series that is probably my favourite of all of them and that is The Infernal Devices trilogy by Cassandra Clare. I enjoyed the Mortal Instruments but it wasn’t amazing howeverclockwork angel The Infernal Devices is absolutely perfect in my opinion. I love everything about it. The world, the characters, the writing, the plot line, the setting and the love triangle. Yes people, I loved the love triangle in The Infernal Devices because it is just so perfect. That is how you do a love triangle people.

lightning thiefNext I have the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan. I love this series because it is jam packed full of adventure and humour. Rick Riordan knows how to write a good series that will keep you interested. It is almost impossible to put down a Rick Riordan book due to boredom.

Going off of the previous series, the next one I have is The Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan. I love this series for the same reasons that I gave for the Percy Jackson lost heroseries. I must admit I loved the Percy Jackson series a little bit more because it had more Percy in it and I love and adore Percy.

vampire academyNext I have a series that I didn’t think I’d like at all but I ended up getting obsessed with and that is the Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead. Vampires aren’t really my thing so I was a bit skeptical when I picked up this series but I loved it. Richelle Mead will keep you addicted to the series all the way through. I finished all 6 books in 6 days because I was that obsessed.

Going off of that, my next favourite series is Bloodlines by Richelle Mead which is the spin off bloodlinesseries of Vampire Academy. Unlike most people, I prefer Bloodlines to Vampire Academy because I love Adrian. A lot. Therefore, Bloodlines is right up my street.

TATBILBNext I have a duology and that is the To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before duology by Jenny Han. I wasn’t a fan of Jenny Han’s previous series, the Summer trilogy but I loved this one. I loved Lara Jean as a character and I loved how family oriented they were. The only issue with this series is that I don’t ship her with Peter in the first book or the second book.

Next I have a companion novel series and that is the Anna and the French Kiss companion novel series by Stephanie Perkins. I wasn’t sure if it counted but I’m saying it AATFKdoes just because I have a deep love for all three books in this series. My favourite one is definitely Lola and the Boy Next Door but I love them all a lot. They are great books to pick up and read in one sitting.

The hunger gamesNext I have a very popular trilogy and that is The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. I love this series a lot. This was the series that got me into reading YA and The Hunger Games was the first book that I read in one sitting. My favourite in the series is Catching Fire as I love Finnick Odair a lot. I can’t wait for Mockingjay Part 2 to come out!

My final series is the Legend trilogy by Marie Lu. I read Legend years ago. In fact I read it so long ago that I have the original cover that no longer exists. When Prodigy came out, I read it straight legendaway and same with Champion. I loved this trilogy because it was incredibly action packed and it read like a movie. I felt like I could see everything clearly in my head as if I was watching it as a movie.

Those are my top ten finished series that I love the most. Any of them that you love too? Let me know in the comments down below.

 

 

One thought on “Top Ten Finished Series

Leave a Reply

