Top Ten Characters I Didn’t Click With

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

In order to really like a book, I have to like the main characters. However, there are many characters I just could not connect with from books I like and from books I hate. This is just a list of a select few. The reasons for not liking them are basically the same for all of them so I don’t see the point in repeating it so this week, it will just be a straight forward list. Basically, everyone on this list was whiny and annoying or did things I just did not understand.

  1. Clary Fray from City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

  2. Belly from The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han

  3. America Singer from The Selection by Kiera Cass

  4. Eadlyn Schreave from The Heir by Kiera Cass

  5. Echo from Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry

  6. Bianca Piper from The DUFF by Kody Keplinger

  7. Anna Whitt from Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins

  8. Nathan from Half Bad by Sally Green

  9. Alaska from Looking for Alaska by John Green

  10. Nora Grey from Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

So that’s my Top Ten Tuesday post for this week. Do you prefer it to be just a list or do you prefer the more detailed versions that I usually do? Let me know down in the comments or on twitter(@SofiaSTRF)

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Top Ten Characters I Didn’t Click With

Leave a Reply

