Top Ten Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

I tend to read a lot of books by the same author. If I love an author, I will read most of their books if not all. Thus this list was easy to compile(actually not quite because I had to figure it out) but here we go. Here are the 10 authors that I’ve read the most books from. I am including novellas.

Cassandra ClareCassandra Clare is by far the author that I have read the most books by. Let’s add it up. We have the 6 Mortal Instruments novels, the 3 Infernal Devices novels, the 3 Infernal Devices Manga, The Shadowhunter’s Codex, All 11 Bane Chronicles novellas( I read them all seperately) and all the currently released Shadowhunter Academy novellas which is currently 6. That makes 30. Woah. I haven’t even read The Iron Trial or the Mortal Instruments manga(there is only one of the mangas that has been released thus far). I guess it’s no secret that I love and adore all of Cassandra Clare’s books. She is an autobuy and autoread author for me.

Next on this list is Richelle Mead. I have read the 6 books in her Vampire Academy series as well as the 6 books inRichelle Mead her Bloodlines series. On top of that I have also read 3 novellas associated with both series. That makes 15. I haven’t even read most of her books and she is not really an auto-read author but I do love her books and her upcoming ones seem great.

Next I have Rick Riordan. I have read his 5 Percy Jackson and the Olympians novels and 5 of his Heroes of Rick RiordanOlympus novels. At this point of time whilst I am writing this post in July, I am currently reading his Kane Chronicles series so by the time this goes up, I may have already read them so that makes another 3.  I have also read the Demigod diaries and the Demigod files. That makes 15 books (or 12 if I haven’t finished the Kane Chronicles series at this point). Rick’s writing is addictive and just amazing. I love reading his books because they are just a load of fun.

I then have J.K. Rowling. Unlike most people, I have only read her Harry Potter series which means I have read 7 JK Rowlingof her books. On top of this, I have read the 3 short companion novels that go alongside it thus making 10 books I have read by her. I just really love Harry Potter okay?( I also attempted to once read the first book in French. Don’t ask me why).

Lauren OliverNext I have an author that not many people like and that is Lauren Oliver. I have read her Delirium trilogy as well as 4 novellas from this series. I have also read 2 of her standalone novels, Vanishing Girls and Panic. That brings it up to 9 Lauren Oliver books. Lauren Oliver is a bit hit and miss for me. Some books by her I love whereas others not so much. I will probably still keep reading her books but not religiously.

Next I have Jennifer L Armentrout who isn’t an author that I particularly love. I have only read Jennifer L Armentroutthe 5 books in the Covenant series and then 1 standalone novel called Cursed. I didn’t particularly love either and I don’t know if I will read any more of her work but considering the fact that she is a well-loved author, I should probably try.

Miranda KenneallyI then have Miranda Kenneally who writes cute and adorable romances. I have read the 6 books in her Hundred Oaks series and really enjoyed all of them. I will probably keep reading her books just because they are a lot of fun to read.

Next I have Sarah J Maas. I have read the 3 books in her Throne of Glass series as well as the novella bind up, The Sarah J MaasAssassin’s Blade(if we’re counting the novellas seperately that makes 5). On top of that, I have read A Court of Thorns of Roses by her as well. That makes 5 books (or 9 depending on how you want to look at it). I love Sarah’s books and I will read all the books she gives me.

Rainbow rowellNext I have my favourite author and that is Rainbow Rowell. I have read all 4 of her main novels as well as her short story in My True Love Gave to Me. Rainbow Rowell is definitely an auto-buy/auto-read/auto-love author. I cannot wait for her next book, Carry On, to come out. I love all of her books.

Lastly on this list I have another auto-read author and that is Kasie West. I have read all 5 of her Kasie Westcurrently published novels and loved them all. Every time a new Kasie West book comes out, I generally drop everything else and read it straight away. I love her books.

Those are the 10 authors that I have read the most from. Who is the number one author that you have read the most from?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From

Leave a Reply

