The Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag

So today I’m doing a tag. A tag that I was actually tagged to do by my friend Jamie over at Bookworm Bird which is the seven deadly sins book tag which was created by 4evercrazy4ya. It seemed like an easy and fun tag so I thought I’d do it.

Greed – What is your most inexpensive book? What is your most expensive book?

My most inexpensive book is probably my Lord of the Rings boxset because whilst it isn’t the cheapest book I’ve ever bought, I think it’s the best deal. It is a perfect mint condition paperback boxset that has an RRP of around £30 and I got it for a fiver. I think that’s a fabulous deal.

the-lord-of-the-rings-set-of-3-titles-275x275-imad8u62a5qqgyjy

As for my most expensive book, I’m going to pick another boxset and that is my hardcover American boxset of The Kane Chronicles by Rick Riordan. I got this for my birthday and I didn’t even want to ask how much it cost because I knew that it cost a lot.

512wgYs26fL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Wrath – What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

The first author that came to mind was Jenny Han because whilst I love To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before and it’s sequel PS I Still Love You, I completely and utterly despised the Summer trilogy by her. I hate her for writing a trilogy that sucked so badly but I also love her for writing a duology that was absolutely amazing.

151371

Gluttony –  What book have you devoured over and over again with no shame?

This has to be Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins. I’ve read this book so many times simply because I completely love it. There was one month where all that I read basically was this book and when I tried to read any other book, I hated it and I had to go back to it. I don’t even know why but this book just always demands a re-read from me. That actually reminds me that I haven’t re-read it in months so I should probably do that…

lola-boy-next-door

Sloth – What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

Umm, all of them! The main ones that come to mind are the Noughts and Crosses series by Malorie Blackman, the Gone series by Michael Grant and the Shadow and Bone trilogy by Leigh Bardugo. The top one has to be The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater though because why haven’t I finished it yet?!?! But seriously, I have a whole shelf of books that could qualify for this.

TheRavenCyclebyMaggieStiefvater_zpsc4df7303

Pride – What books do you talk about most in order to sound like an intellectual reader?

I’ve never actually done this before. I don’t care if I don’t sound like an intellectual reader to be honest. I talk about Of Mice and Men with people who haven’t read YA but that’s about it.

51kxvQWXmwL._SX305_BO1,204,203,200_

Lust – What attributes do you find attractive in male characters?

So many attributes make me like a character! Humour is a key one as is vulnerability, honesty and romantic. I also love sarcastic characters. In terms of looks, I don’t really give a crap though I probably prefer black/brown hair to blonde hair. Thinking about my fictional boyfriends, most of them are tall(e.g. Levi and Cricket) so I guess I like tall characters too?  The most important characteristic to me though shows through the love interest. I love it when they care about the other character so much that they put the love interest’s happiness before them(e.g. Will, Jem(Yes I like them both, don’t judge), Dorian and Warner).

Envy – What book would you most like to receive as a gift?

download

I’m going to have to steal Jamie’s answer for this and say the new deluxe illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Philopsher’s Stone because that baby is beautiful but so ridiculously expensive! 😦

That’s it for this tag. I tag:

Daniel

Sally

Thanks for reading this post and I hope you enjoyed it!

One thought on “The Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag

Leave a Reply

