The Great British Summer Book Tag

Today I am here to do a tag. A tag that I was actually tagged to do. This tag was created by Gill over at The Happy Reader! You can check out her blog here. The British Summer definitely has its ups and downs and I love the fact that Gill has incorporated this into the tag. I was tagged to do this by Daniel over at The Blogger’s Bookshop so click here to check out his blog(which you should do because he is fabulous).

Q1. YOU’VE BEEN OFFERED A WEEKS HOLIDAY, STAYING IN A 5 STAR HOTEL AND BEING PAMPERED TO WITHIN AND INCH OF YOUR LIFE ON A HOT TROPICAL ISLAND, ALL EXPENSES PAID! (ASSUMING THIS IS YOUR THING) HOWEVER, IN RETURN YOU HAVE TO GIVE UP ONE OF YOUR PRECIOUS BOOKS! AND GIVE IT UP FOREVER, NO SECOND COPY! WHAT BOOK COULD YOU JUST NOT GIVE UP FOR THIS GREAT OPPORTUNITY?

I’m going to have to go with my signed limited edition copy of Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. This is my favourite book of all time and I have immense love for it.  Therefore, I could never get rid of it. The special editions were also ridiculously beautiful and I’m so happy to have one and on top of that, it is signed! By my favourite author. What else could I ask for?  This book means so much to me and to see why, click here for my review.

Q2. IT’S ONE OF THOSE RARE GENUINE SUMMER DAYS WE HAVE HERE AND YOU’RE SITTING COMFORTABLY ON A SUN LOUNGER IN THE GARDEN, ITS ALMOST 30 DEGREES IN THE SHADE! YOU HAVE YOUR FEET IN A BOWL OF ICED WATER AND A DELICIOUSLY COOL DRINK IN YOUR HAND. WHAT BOOK WOULD YOU WANT TO BE READING RIGHT AT THIS MOMENT?

A lot of books! I’d want to read an easy, light hearted contemporary because that is just the perfect book to read in that weather. Therefore at this current point of time, I would love to read Everything, Everything by Nicole Yoon. Everyone has been raving about this book so I can’t wait to read it and it just needs to get into my hands right now. It sounds like it’ll be right up my alley.

Q3. ITS THE UK, SO THE SUMMER ISN’T ALWAYS SUNNY, BRIGHT AND WARM. WHAT BOOK THAT YOU WEREN’T ESPECIALLY FOND OF WOULD MAKE A GREAT UMBRELLA TO PROTECT YOU FROM THOSE SUDDEN DOWNPOURS/THUNDER/LIGHTNING/FLOODS WE OFTEN HAVE?

Unfortunately the latest book that I wasn’t a fan of was The Baby by Lisa Drakeford. I was sent this book for review from the publishers and a lot of people love this book but I just had so many issues with the characters and the writing. I feel so bad for disliking it but I really did and that sucks.

Q4. ITS A WARM, SULTRY NIGHT AND YOU’RE BY YOURSELF ON THE BEACH WITH FRIENDS WHO ARE ALL PAIRED OFF IN COUPLES SITTING ROUND A CAMPFIRE CHATTING AND EATING OVERCOOKED SAUSAGES.WHAT BOOK CHARACTER DO YOU WISH YOU COULD SNUGGLE UP TO?

I would so choose Levi from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell simply because Levi is bae. I can read to him and he can make me laugh. Okay, where is the real life Levi? Please step forward and let me marry you.

Q5: ONE OF THOSE RARE HEATWAVE HOT DAYS OF SUMMER HAS CAUSED THE ROADS TO MELT, THE INTERNET TO CRASH AND HOARDS OF MUTANT, ZOMBIE PORCUPINES HAVE TAKEN OVER YOUR TOWN, AS THEY DO! WHAT AUTHOR WOULD GIVE YOU THE BEST ADVICE TO GET OUT OF THIS STICKY SITUATION BEFORE YOU ARE CAUGHT AND TURNED INTO ONE YOURSELF?

I feel like Melinda Salisbury would help a lot! Not just because The Sin Eater’s Daughter is such a badass book and she knows how to write badass scenes but also because Mel herself is just kickass and fabulous. She’ll protect me, right?

So that’s it for the tag but now I’m going to tag some people! I’m going to tag:

Michelle from Tales of Yesterday

Jamie from Bookworm Bird

Lauren from Lauren’s Book Life

 

That’s it for this post. Did you agree with my answers?

2 thoughts on “The Great British Summer Book Tag

Leave a Reply

