Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic was quite hard because there are so many well loved books that I haven’t read. However, I decided to just pick the first 10 that came to mind. This is my list of hyped books that I’ve never read in no particular order.

Noughts and CrossesThe first hyped book that I’ve never read is Noughts and Crosses by Malorie Blackman. I have read most of Malorie Blackman’s other novels but for some reason I have never picked up her most popular series. I now own three out of the four books in this series so I hope to hopefully read them soon. It’s kind of crazy how she’s one of my favourite authors yet I’ve never read Noughts and Crosses.

The next book that I have yet to read is The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. This is an incredibly wellThe Book Thief loved book and last year when the movie came out, I bought the book but I’ve never read. I think it is mainly down to the fact that it’s quite a chunky book and also because everyone says that it will emotionally drain me and I don’t think I’m ready for that.

Raven BoysThe next book is one that I’ve mentioned numerous times on this blog and that is The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. I’m pretty sure that by now you all know the story of me and this book. I can’t believe I’ve never finished this book. This series gets so much love and I own the first three books in it yet I cannot get through 60 pages of the first one.

The fourth book on this list is one that I don’t think I will read and that is Paper Towns by John Paper TownsGreen. I really don’t know how I feel about John Green. I really liked The Fault in Our Stars when I first read it however over time my love for it has decreased. I then read Looking for Alaska last year and I really hated that book so I don’t know. I just don’t think John Green is for me.

OutsidersThe next one is one that I definitely plan on reading and that is The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton. I think this book is required reading in the US however in the UK it is not as well loved. It is considered to be the first ever YA book and it is mentioned in so many other books(like Fangirl, my favourite book ever) so I need to read it just so that I can understand the references in all the YA novels.

I also plan on reading the next book and that is The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness.Knife of Never Letting Go  This is a very well loved UKYA novel that I just simply need to read. I don’t understand why I have not yet picked it up since I own it as well. It sounds like a perfect book that I’ll love so why have I not read it? Don’t ask me.

FellowshipI am ashamed to have this book on this list but I have not yet read The Fellowship of the Ring by J.R.R Tolkien. I KNOW. I’ve grown up on the movies and I love them a lot. They are probably my favourite movies of all time. Yet I have yet to pick up the books. I guess it’s probably because the book is massive but that’s just making lame excuses.

The next book is another book that all of America seem to has read and that is The Giver by Lois GiverLowry. Every American blogger and booktuber loves this book and they rave about it constantly so of course I don’t know why I haven’t read it. It seems like a really intriguing book and the movie looked great so I’m silly for not having read it.

CinderThis next book has a similar story to the Raven Boys and that is Cinder by Marissa Meyer. I have started this book so many times yet never got past the third chapter. I own the first two books in this series and I have a feeling that I will love it once I read it but I just haven’t read it yet.

The final book on this list is Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo. I own this book yet I have Shadow and Bonenever even reached to pick it up despite the fact that everybody and their mother seems to love this series. It seems like a great fantasy novel but I’m a bit scared of not liking it because of all the hype. Hype has scared me off this book for now but I will read it at one point.

 

Those are my top ten hyped books that I’ve never read. What hyped book have you not read? Let me know down in the comments.

 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

Leave a Reply

