Top Ten Books I’d Like to See As Movies/TV Shows

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Today’s topic is a pretty easy topic because there are many books that I’m dying for there to be an adaptation of. Sometimes adaptations can go completely wrong yet I still want to see a lot of books as movies or TV shows so here is just a few of them.

Legend – Marie Lu:

A lot of people would probably share this opinion with me but when I read this book, I could picture it as a movie perfectly. It was so action packed and I would really love for it to be an actual movie with Marie Lu writing the screenplay.

Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell:

This is my favourite book of all time so of course I want to see it as a movie. I feel like if the right person did this movie and took special care with it, they could get it perfect.

Lola and the Boy Next Door – Stephanie Perkins:

I want this whole companion novel series to become a movie but this one in particular, because it’s my favourite of the series and it would work amazingly as a rom com.

Acid – Emma Pass:

Similarly to Legend, this book is extremely action packed and I think it would make an excellent movie.

Finding Audrey – Sophie Kinsella:

This book isn’t out yet but it needs to be more well known to everyone because of how good the story is and also I believe a movie of this would be done perfectly(if it’s done well!).

Rites of Passage –  Joy N Hensley:

Similarly to Acid and Legend, this book is full of action so it would make an excellent movie.

A Court of Thorns and Roses – Sarah J Maas:

I love all of Sarah J Maas’ books but this one would translate really well onto the screen I think.

Pivot Point – Kasie West:

This world is so unique and the way it is written would be really interesting to see on a screen.

The Sky is Everywhere – Jandy Nelson:

I don’t know why but I think this would make a really great movie.

Clockwork Angel – Cassandra Clare:

This is actually one I want to see as a TV show or a mini series(preferably BBC but that probably won’t happen) because there is so much to discover in this world so a movie would not do it justice.

Those are just ten books/series that I want to see as a movie or a TV show if they are done well. Which books do you want to see? Let me know down in the comments.

 

One thought on “Top Ten Books I’d Like to See As Movies/TV Shows

Leave a Reply

