May Wrap Up

This month has been moving along quite slowly for me since I’ve been doing my exams(I bet you’re all sick of hearing about my exams but they’re almost done!) but I did manage to get a lot more reading done than I thought I would(I was expecting to read 0 books) and I watched quite a lot of movies when I really shouldn’t have been so I’m here today with my May wrap up for you.

Books I Read:

IMG_0149

As I said earlier, I read a lot more than I thought I would and I quite liked most of the books I read this month. This month I read:

  • The Heir – Kiera Cass
  • The Fill In Boyfriend – Kasie West
  • 99 Days – Katie Cotugno
  • Nothing But Shadows – Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan
  • PS I Still Love You – Jenny Han(click here for my review)
  • The Baby – Lisa Drakeford(review coming in July)
  • The Winner’s Curse – Marie Rutkoski
  • The Winner’s Crime – Marie Rutkoski

Posts I Posted:

Throughout this month, I’ve managed to post quite a bit with my scheduled top ten Tuesday posts and some reviews as well so I’m quite proud of what I did post though I hope to get more organised over the summer and have some more original posts.

 Books I Got:

IMG_0152
There’s a book missing in this photo 😦

 

I bought 4 books this month due to regular trips to Waterstones and I also received some for review as well. The books I got this month were:

  • A Court of Thorns and Roses – Sarah J Maas
  • Talon – Julie Kagawa
  • The Winner’s Curse – Marie Rutkoski
  • The Baby – Lisa Drakeford
  • PS I Still Love You – Jenny Han
  • From the Mixed Up Files of Mrs Basil E.Frankweiler – E.L.Konigsburg
  • Running Girl – Simon Mason

Watching/Listening To:

So basically when I wasn’t doing an exam or revising, in order to relax I watched a whole bunch of Bollywood movies instead of reading but weirdly I don’t regret that. I loved most of the movies I watched and they really helped to calm me down. Here’s a list of all the Bollywood movies I watched this month and the ones with the stars next to them are the ones that I recommend the most.

  • Bombay Talkies
  • Bhootnath Returns
  • Ek Main Aur Ekk Tu
  • Barfi*
  • Band Baaja Baaraat*
  • Mere Brother Ki Dulhan
  • Ladies Vs Ricky Bahl
  • Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara*
  • Student of the Year*
  • Om Shanti Om*
I did not watch KKKG again and this is an achievement!
I did not watch KKKG again and this is an achievement!

I also watched Pitch Perfect 2 this month which I loved! It wasn’t quite as good as the first one but I loved it nonetheless.

Events I Attended:

I only went to one event this month and that was the Sarah J Maas signing at Waterstones Birmingham High Street. It was honestly a great day especially since Sarah was really funny and entertaining. She had the whole audience in stitches throughout most of her Q&A! We could only get two books signed and only one could be dedicated so I got ACOTAR dedicated and Throne of Glass signed.

Popsugar 2015 Reading Challenge:

I didn’t tick off any new ones this month… 😦

Favourites of the Month:

Favourite Book:

It is a toss up between The Heir by Kiera Cass and The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski but I loved both a lot!

Favourite TV Show:

I’m not going to pick The Flash again but I am going to instead pick the show that I’ve been watching every Tuesday with my family and that is Empire. I didn’t think I would like this show but damn it is amazing. It’s killing me to not google what happens especially since season one has already finished in the USA.

Favourite Song:

I’ve been listening to Penn Masala who are a Hindi acapella group(they appeared in Pitch Perfect 2) and I’ve recently been in love with their mashup that shows the Evolution of Bollywood Music.

Favourite Movie:

This is going to have to go to Band Baaja Baarat which is a film about two wedding planners who own a company but then love gets in the way of business. It was a fun film with great songs.

Favourite Gif:
I didn't watch KKKG again this month but I may have watched the songs multiple times on YouTube....
I didn’t watch KKKG again this month but I may have watched the songs multiple times on YouTube….
Favourite Thing That Happened:

This month, I was the blogger spotlight on Faye’s blog, A Daydreamer’s Thoughts! I was so happy when she asked if I wanted to be her spotlight for May and I loved answering her Q&A and reading why she picked me. Click here to see her post about why she picked me, click here to see my Q&A with her or click here to see my guest blog post on her blog. I also participated in Vivenne’s Blogger Island series this month so click here to find out what books I would need with me on an island!

So that was my month. I can’t wait for mid-June when I will finally be free so I can read and watch movies to my heart’s content! What was your favourite book of the month? Have you read any of the books I’ve read? Let me know down in the comments.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “May Wrap Up

  1. Wow! Looks like you’ve had a very busy, stressful yet fun month! Congratulations to you on reading and doing so much despite exams! I know exactly how you feel, my exams finished yesterday, thank God!
    Great post! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! You had a lot going on this month! You are balancing revision and books quite well by the looks of things 🙂 I am not! I have ended up listening to audiobooks to compensate! Haha! Not the same but oh well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

