Top Ten Authors I Really Want to Meet

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

I have been lucky enough to meet so many amazing authors that I love but believe it or not there is still a long list of authors I’d love to meet so here are just 10 of them.

Sarah J Maas:

I am a massive Sarah J Maas fan and I will defend it all the time simply because I love her that much. I really want to meet her because I want to tell her how much her books mean to me. And I’m also going to meet her at the end of May and I could not be more excited.

J.K. Rowling:

She’s got to be on everyone’s lists right? It’s obvious why she’s on here.

Tahereh Mafi:

I really want to meet Tahereh Mafi and tell her how much she has inspired me because she is probably one of my top author inspirations.

Giovanna Fletcher:

I’m a big fan of the Fletcher family and Giovanna Fletcher is no exception. Her books are amazing and I would really love to meet her because she honestly seems like the nicest person in the world.

Sophie Kinsella:

I have read nowhere near all of Sophie Kinsella’s books but I’ve loved all of her books that I’ve read. I especially want to meet her because of her new YA novel, Finding Audrey, which is honestly perfect.

Stephanie Perkins:

I’m a massive Stephanie Perkins fan so I would like to meet her to tell her how much her books have changed me because they are what got me into reading YA romance novels.

Richelle Mead:

Honestly, I’d like to thank Richelle Mead for bringing Adrian Ivashkov into my life and for being super awesome.

Cassandra Clare:

This one is also a very obvious one if you know me at all. I love all of Cassandra Clare’s books and I am dying to meet her and take all 15 of her books that I own along with me.

Chris Colfer:

Chris Colfer is an amazing guy and I love his novels even more than I love his acting and singing. I completely love his Land of Stories series and I cannot wait for the fourth book.

Malorie Blackman:

I just want to thank Malorie Blackman and thank her for writing Boys Don’t Cry, one of my favourite books.

So those are 10 authors I really want to meet. There are a lot of authors who I love that I’ve already had the chance to meet which is honestly amazing so I think it is possible for me to meet these authors too and hopefully soon. Which author are you dying to meet? Let me know down in the comments.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Authors I Really Want to Meet

  1. I also really want to meet Stephanie Perkins, Cassandra Clare and Sarah J Maas. Have you seen Jesse The Reader’s (YouTuber) latest video of his interview with Sarah J Maas? She’s amazing! 😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

