Ten Books I Will Probably Never Read

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

This week’s topic is a bit of a negative topic but I think it’s an interesting topic because we hardly ever talk about books we’re not going to read. We constantly talk about books we want to read but what about the books we don’t want to? All of these are due to my personal opinion. They may be amazing books but I don’t have any interest in reading them.

Fifty Shades of Grey by E. L. James:

I think this one is pretty obvious. I have no interest in having anything to do with this series because it is just not for me.

Dare You To by Katie McGarry:

I read Pushing the Limits in April and I really didn’t like it. I don’t see the big hype around Katie McGarry and I probably won’t be picking up the rest of the series.

Silence by Becca Fitzpatrick:

I read Hush Hush and Crescendo in November and they were alright however even though Crescendo ended on a cliffhanger, I don’t really have any desire to continue on with the series even though I own the other two in hardback.

The Red Queen by Phillipa Gregory:

I read The White Queen in 2013 and I really liked it. However, I found it boring at times and it took me so long to read so I don’t myself reading the rest of the series.

Half Wild by Sally Green:

I read Half Bad in October of 2014 and I really didn’t see the big deal about it. Everyone raves non stop about this series but I just didn’t like it and I have no desire to read the sequel.

Just One Year by Gayle Forman:

This is the same reason as above really.

The Golden Compass by Phillip Pullman:

Don’t kill me for this one but even though I would like to read this one at one point, I don’t see myself getting around to it anytime soon or really ever.

Eragon by Christopher Paolini:

This is again the same reason as above plus the film version of this book turned me off of it forever.

The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket:

Honestly, I think I’m past the age to read this series and I again don’t really want to.

Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater:

I’ve heard very mixed things about this series so I’ve been put off of it due to the hate that is surrounding it.

So those are 10 books that I think I will probably never read. What books do you think you’ll never read? Let me know down in the comments.

2 thoughts on “Ten Books I Will Probably Never Read

Leave a Reply

