April Wrap Up

April is over and I did almost nothing this month except for revise for my upcoming exams which slightly sucks. Anyway, let’s get onto what I did manage to do this month.

Books I Read:

This was not a great reading month compared to previous months but I have been busy revising.The books I did manage to read this month were:

  • How(Not) to Fall in Love – Lisa Brown Roberts(click here for my review)
  • Pushing the Limits – Katie McGarry
  • Unspeakable – Abbie Rushton(click here for my review)
  • This is Not a Love Story – Keren David(my review will be up in May)
  • The Whitechapel Fiend – Cassandra Clare, Maureen Johnson

Posts I Posted:

This month, I posted less than I did in previous months but I still posted an acceptable amount. This month I posted:

 Books I Got:

I bought a lot less this month(I only bought one) but I did get some through in the mail.The books I got this month were:

  •  This is Not a Love Story – Keren David
  • All That Glitters – Holly Smale
  • The Fire Sermon – Francesca Haig
  • Half the World – Joe Abercrombie
  • I’ll Give You the Sun – Jandy Nelson
  • Shopaholic to the Stars – Sophie Kinsella
  • Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke – Anne Blankman

Watching/Listening To:

I watched a number of Bollywood movies this month(including some rewatchs from last month) so I thought I’d just list them all out:

  • Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Gham
  • Kuch Kuch Hota Hai
  • Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi
  • Chennai Express
  • Jab Tak Hai Jaan
  • Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani
  • Three Idiots
  • Queen
  • Ta Ra Rum Pum
  • Veer Zaara

I also watched The Duff in cinema which was really good. It was completely different to the book but I think I loved it more than the book.

Events I Attended:

Unfortunately none 😦

 Popsugar 2015 Reading Challenge:

Again unfortunately none 😦

Favourites of the Month:

Favourite Book:

This is Not a Love Story by Keren David

Favourite TV Show:

The Flash… again.

grant-suit

Favourite Song:

Lodi – Veer Zaara

Veer Zaara lodi

Favourite Movie:

It has to be Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Gham again because I watched it three more times in April.

bole chudiyan rahul and anjali

Favourite Gif:

perfect

Favourite Thing That Happened:

Umm.. the Easter holidays because I needed that break.

So that’s all I did in April. What did you guys do? What was your favourite book of the month? Let me know down in the comments. I am entering the examination period of the year so from now until around June, I will be on a hiatus. I will still try to upload my May wrap up and I have Top Ten Tuesday posts scheduled for the whole exam period but that’s about all you will be getting from me for the next couple of months. I hope you will all stick with me through this because after this exam period, I will spend a lot of time on my blog and I will improve it massively as well.

 

5 thoughts on “April Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

