Top Ten All Time Favourite Authors

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

These topics keep getting harder and harder! Only 10? I have numerous favourites but I guess I’m going to have to find someway to get it down to just 10. These are going to be in no particular order because I can’t put it in an order as well!

1. Rainbow Rowell:

Rainbow Rowell is probably my favourite author of them all. Her writing is just wonderful and mesmerising. You always get completely hooked into her novels despite them being contemporary novels. She creates art.

2. Melinda Salisbury:

The Sin Eater’s Daughter is probably my favourite book of the year so far. I just loved it so much and Mel is just amazing. Her writing, her world and her characters are all superb and on top of that she’s downright awesome herself!

3. J.K. Rowling:

Do I really need to say anything else?

4. Sarah J Maas:

I love her Throne of Glass series and I read A Court of Thorns and Roses back in February and absolutely loved it too. She is a completely brilliant fantasy writer who creates unique worlds and drops plot twists all throughout her novels. Give me Queen of Shadows now.

5. Stephanie Perkins:

Stephanie Perkins is the queen of fluffy contemporaries. I love her whole Anna and the French Kiss series and I also absolutely adored her story in My True Love Gave to Me. She writes the most adorable romances that will hook you in straight away. I’m excited to see what she does next as apparently she’s writing a horror novel now.

6. Cassandra Clare:

I love all of Cassandra Clare’s books mainly because I love the Shadowhunter world. Her writing has just improved massively from City of Bones and I love that. I especially adore her Infernal Devices trilogy because of the writing, characters and plot.

7. Jennifer Niven:

All the Bright Places is up there as one of my favourite books of the year. Jennifer Niven’s writing is just exquisite and it captures you in straight away. My copy of ATBP has a ridiculous amount of tabs in it.

8. Richelle Mead:

Richelle Mead is the paranormal queen. She got me into reading vampire books because her books are just fabulous. I’ve only read her Vampire Academy series and Bloodlines series but she’s already on my list.

9. Rick Riordan:

Along with J.K. Rowling, I don’t think he needs much of an explanation.

10. Malorie Blackman:

I have not read most of her books and in fact I haven’t read her most popular series, Noughts and Crosses. However, I still love the books of hers that I have read. There is just something about her writing that I love and I really do need to read Noughts and Crosses as soon as possible.

 

Who is your ultimate favourite author? Let me know down in the comments.

4 thoughts on “Top Ten All Time Favourite Authors

Leave a Reply

