Top Ten Inspiring Quotes from Books

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

This weeks topic is incredibly hard! I’m a die hard quote fan. There are multiple bookish quotes stuck up all over my room. Quite a few of my books are tabbed with my favourite quotes. So narrowing it down to 10 sucked so I just picked ten random ones out of my favourites. There are many quotes that I would consider to be my favourites but they aren’t really inspiring so I couldn’t include them. Also in this post, I will not be explaining why I picked them but instead I will just be listing them.

1.”Just because something isn’t practical doesn’t mean it’s not worth creating. Sometimes beauty and real-life magic are enough.” – Stephanie Perkins

2.”It is our choices, Harry, that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.” – J.K. Rowling

3.”It is impossible to live without failing at something, unless you live so cautiously that you might as well not have lived at all – in which case, you fail by default.” – J.K. Rowling

4.”You can’t live your life for other people. You’ve got to do what’s right for you, even if it hurts some people you love.” – Nicholas Sparks

5.”It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be.” -J.K. Rowling

6.”Things change. And friends leave. Life doesn’t stop for anybody.” – Stephen Chbosky

7.”Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.” – Oscar Wilde

8.”I can’t go back to yesterday because I was a different person then.” – Lewis Carroll

9. “It’s always the fear of looking stupid that stops you from being awesome.” – Kiera Cass

10. “The great thing about this life of ours is that you can be someone different to everybody.” – Jennifer Niven

What is your most inspiring quote?

One thought on “Top Ten Inspiring Quotes from Books

Leave a Reply

