Top Five UKYA books

Today is UKYA Day! UKYA Day is an internet based campaign run by Lucy from Queen of Contemporary and the goal of the day is to spread the love for UKYA and get people talking about it. Lucy asked bloggers and booktubers to help out by making a post all about the topic of UKYA so I decided that today I would share with you my top 5 UKYA books. This was a difficult list to compile but since I’ve only started reading UKYA this year, I didn’t have as much choice as I imagined others did. This list will go from 5 to 1 with one being my most favourite UKYA read.

5. Seven Days – Eve Ainsworth:

I read this book back in February in one night and I completely fell in love with it. This book is all about bullying but it is told from the perspective of the bully and the person who is being bullied which I found incredibly unique since it’s something I’ve never read before. The whole book is set over 7 days so it’s incredibly fast paced. It is an amazing book with great morals that I personally think everyone should read.

Click here for my review.

4. The Fearless – Emma Pass:

I have read and loved both of Emma Pass’ novels but this one is my favourite just because it is so fast paced and unique. The world that Emma Pass has created is incredibly unique and thrilling. I was turning the pages so quickly because I just wanted to know what was going to happen next. It’s an amazing dystopian standalone that I strongly recommend.

Click here for my review.

3. Solitaire -Alice Oseman:

I read this book last year and fell absolutely in love with it. I received an advanced copy and I was obsessing over it for at least a month before it came out. I loved how raw and realistic this book was yet it was still so thrilling. IT was a contemporary book that just grabbed me straight away and refused to let go of me.

Click here for my review.

2. Boys Don’t Cry – Malorie Blackman:

I read this book years ago yet it is still second on this list. What can I really say about this book? It is amazing. Everyone has to read it because it just teaches you a lot about life. It is one of those books that just have a massive effect on you without you actually realising. I loved the characters particularly the brother Adam. It is odd how I remember all this when I read it 5 years ago and I haven’t reread it since(I really should reread it)..

1.The Sin Eater’s Daughter – Melinda Salisbury:

It is no secret that I may be ever so slightly obsessed with this book. I love fantasy books as a whole but this one just blew the rest of them out of the park and it could even potentially become my favourite series ever(depending on how mean and horrible Melinda Salisbury is in books 2 and 3). I love the fact that this is a UKYA book that is set in a fictional land and that it’s not actually set in the UK. I love the world that was created, I love the characters so much and I love how much the plot progresses over time. I just love this book and if I haven’t yet convinced you to read it, go read it!

Click here for my review.

So those are my top 5 UKYA books. Are there any of them that you really love? What is your ultimate favourite UKYA book? Let me know down in the comments.

One thought on “Top Five UKYA books

Leave a Reply

