Incomplete Series: Part 1

A week ago today, I posted part 1 of completed series and then on Monday, I posted part 2. This week, I thought I’d do the same thing but with my incomplete series instead. This list consists of series where I haven’t read the rest of the books and the main reason is because the rest of them aren’t out yet.This list is in no particular order. Without further ado, let’s get on to the list.

Hush Hush Saga by Becca Fitzpatrick:

All of the books in this series are actually out but I just haven’t picked the rest up yet. I read the first two back to back and they were alright but not that great. I had no desire to go onto the third book and find out what happens even though Crescendo ended on a cliffhanger. I think one day I will pick up the rest of the series but not anytime soon.

Hush Hush saga

The Cousins’ War Series by Philippa Gregory: 

I read The White Queen in 2013 just before the TV series started and it took me two weeks to read it and that’s why I haven’t carried on with this series. I’m not the biggest reader of Historical Fiction and honestly, I found The White Queen slightly boring. I don’t think I ever will continue on with this series.

Cousin's War

Blue Duology by Lisa Glass:

I read Blue in February not knowing that it was a duology. I enjoyed Blue but it wasn’t my favourite book. I probably still will pick up Air, the sequel, when it comes out later this year just because I know that it will be a fun read.

Blue

Geek Girl Series by Holly Smale:

I have read all the books that are currently out in this series and I am desperately awaiting the last two books in this series. I really enjoy reading this series because it is a lot of fun but the fourth one only came out in February so I think I have a long wait for the fifth.

Geek Girl series

The Selection Series by Kiera Cass:

This was originally planned to be a trilogy but Kiera Cass has decided to extend it by another two books and I’m not complaining! I really enjoyed the first three books in the series and though the next two aren’t about America and Maxon, I am still very excited for them.

A Court of Thorns and Roses trilogy by Sarah J. Maas:

I love this book so much! I read it in February when I got it for review and it’s still stuck at the back of my mind. I cannot wait for the next two installments but since the first one isn’t even out yet, I guess I have to wait for a long time.

Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas:

I have been obsessed with this series for a while and I am patiently waiting for Queen of Shadows to come out. It is on it’s way to becoming my favourite series of all time and I have high hopes in Sarah J Maas for the rest of this series.

Throne of Glass

Alienated Series by Melissa Landers:

I’m not sure if this series is over because Melissa Landers has said that if the second book sells well, she will have a third book coming out so I’m holding on to that hope. I loved Alienated and I also really enjoyed Invaded so I really hope that there are more books in this series.

The Sin Eater’s Daughter Trilogy by Melinda Salisbury:

I loved The Sin Eater’s Daughter. I loved it a lot. Like a lot a lot. It was amazing and I’m already dying for the sequel especially since the first one ended on a cliffhanger! However, the next one is due to come out in February 2016 so again a long wait!

The Sin Eater's Daughter

Superlatives Series by Jennifer Echols:

I have read the two books that are currently out in this companion novel series and I believe there is one more due to come out in the summer. I really enjoyed the first two as they are light-hearted fluffy contemporaries that are just a lot of fun and I shall definitely be picking up the last one when it comes out.

The Remnant Chronicles by Mary E. Pearson:

The Kiss of Deception was my first read of 2015 and it is still probably in my top 10 of the year(I’ve already read over 40 books this year!). I am impatiently dying for the second book to come out in July because I just want to know what happens next! I shall definitely be picking up the next one the day of it’s release.

Half- Life Trilogy by Sally Green:

I read Half Bad in November and I found it to be okay. I wasn’t in love with it as most people seemed to be so I’m not sure if I’m going to pick up the sequel. I have it on my kindle but I’m still not sure if I want to read it since the first one bored me quite a lot.

Famous in Love Trilogy by Rebecca Serle:

I read Famous in Love in October and I really liked it. It’s a cute and adorable romance story that infuriated me at times mainly at the end. However, I’m hoping that the ending changes in the next two books because that’s what I expect to happen. So for that reason, I am anticipating the next book in the series.

So that’s part 1 of my incomplete series. Check back tomorrow for part 2.

 

 

One thought on “Incomplete Series: Part 1

Leave a Reply

