Bollywood Movies Part 2

In March, I made a post about the 5 Bollywood movies that I had recently re-watched and since then I have watched a few more so I thought I’d make a part 2 post. This will also be in chronological order of the order in which I watched them.

Jab We Met(When We Met):

This is a film that I’m pretty sure I had not seen all the way through before I watched it this time around however I still really enjoyed it. It is not one that I grew up watching but it has a good storyline and while the characters are really annoying, you still root for them. This movie is on netflix so if you want to find out more, click here to go to the IMDB page.

talk nonsense always

Mujhse Dosti Karoge(Will You Be My Friend?):

When I was younger, this film used to be on constantly because I was obsessed with it for some reason. It’s an awkward love story between three friends and it’s just a really complicated love triangle. The acting is good, the songs are fabulous and the characters are good too. Click here if you want to go to the IMDB page.

Mujhse Dosti Karoge

Kal Ho Naa Ho(There May or May Not Be Tomorrow):

This movie makes me cry. No not even cry. It makes me bawl. I really love this film for many reasons. It’s an amazing storyline that focuses on loving life even when life treats you badly. The songs in this film are perfect as is the acting. I just really love this film and it also has Shah Rukh Khan in it which is a bonus because he is a fabulous actor who can do no wrong in my opinion. Click here if you want to go to the IMDB page and I strongly suggest you do because this film is perfect.

maahi ve

 Dil To Pagal Hai(The Heart is Crazy):

I was sure that I had seen this film before but when I was watching it, I just could not recall it. There was only one scene that I remembered watching but other than that I had no idea. However, this did not stop me enjoying this movie. The story focuses on dancers so it has a lot of dance scenes in it which was interesting to watch. It does focus on a love triangle that can be quite irritating but it’s still a fun movie to watch. Click here if you want to go to the IMDB page to find out more.

kol kadki hai rain

 Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani(This Youth is Crazy):

This film wasn’t a re-watch but my mum told me to watch this film as she really enjoyed it. This is a new release as it only came out in 2013 and I wasn’t sure that I would like it but I did. It’s different to the others I watched because Bollywood movies have changed a lot over the years but it was still really good. I really liked it because it was a good, interesting story. Click here to go to the IMDB page.

YJHD holiSo those are the 5 bollywood movies that I watched recently. You never know, there may be a part 3 coming up soon…..

One thought on “Bollywood Movies Part 2

Leave a Reply

