Top Ten Books I Recently Added to My TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

My TBR is evergrowing and I hardly ever keep track of it except for occassionally adding them to my goodreads. So for this list, I decided to just share with you the latest 10 books that have been added to my goodreads to-read shelf. Obviously, this changes quite often so it may not be entirely up to date between the time of me writing this and when it actually goes up. Anyway, I should stop rambling and making no sense and just get straight on it.

1. We Should Hang Out Sometime – Josh Sundquist:

This is a really interesting Non- Fiction book about a Youtuber who decides to track down every girl who almost became his girlfriend and ask why they didn’t work out. I think this sounds like a really intriguing read because it sounds like it’s going to be a lot of fun.

2. Air – Lisa Glass:

I recently read Blue by Lisa Glass and I did like it but I didn’t love it. This is the sequel to that book so I think I will probably pick it up when it comes out.

3. Truly, Madly, Famously – Rebecca Serle:

This is the sequel to Famous in Love which I read back in October and I really enjoyed it so I am excited to carry on with this series as I feel like the character made a silly decision at the end of the first one and I think she may change that choice in this one(hopefully!)

4. The Undomestic Goddess – Sophie Kinsella:

All the Sophie Kinsella books that I’ve read, I’ve really enjoyed so I’m very excited to pick up the rest of her books. My mum recently read this book and she loved it so I can’t wait to dive into it.

5. Murder Most Unladylike – Robin Stevens:

This sounds like it’s going to be a great UKMG book that will be a lot of fun and I met Robin Stevens at the UKYA  Extravaganza and she was really lovely and she convinced me to pick this book up.

6. Dream a Little Dream – Giovanna Fletcher:

I am a massive fan of Giovanna Fletcher as a person(her Youtube channel is one of my favourites) and I’ve already read one of her books and I’m planning on reading her second novel very soon. Therefore, I’m quite excited to read this book when it finally comes out.

7. All I Know Now – Carrie Hope Fletcher:

I am not the biggest fan of Carrie Hope Fletcher but she’s a very interesting person so I will probably be picking up this book when it comes out.

8. Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda – Becky Albertalli:

This book has been getting a lot of hype recently and while I don’t know much about it, I have a feeling that I’m going to love it.

9. Never, Always, Sometimes – Adi Alsaid:

This book just sounds like the perfect contemporary read so I definitely can’t wait for it.

10. A Dream of Lights – Kerry Drewery:

I have read A Brighter Fear  by the same author and I really loved it. It was so great and I recently met Kerry Drewery too so I’m dying to get my hands on this book.

What book have you added to your TBR recently? Let me know down in the comments.

One thought on “Top Ten Books I Recently Added to My TBR

Leave a Reply

