Completed Series: Part 2

Yesterday I made a post about some of my completed series and here I am with the follow up post. Click here to go to the first post. This post consists of all the series that I finished in 2014(which is actually quite a lot!) and this year as well.

Under the Never Sky Trilogy by Veronica Rossi:

I really enjoyed all three books in this trilogy when I was reading them but I must admit, I don’t remember most of it now. In fact, I can’t even tell you much about it because I don’t know myself. So while it wasn’t a very memorable trilogy, I really enjoyed it and I gave them all around 4 or 5 stars each.

Shatter Me Trilogy by Tahereh Mafi:

I hated Shatter Me when I first read it. I don’t know why but I did. However, I gave it another try and then I fell in love with it. Soon enough, this became one of my favourite trilogies. I especially loved the last book in the trilogy, Ignite Me. Also Team Warner for life.

Pivot Point Duology by Kasie West:

I read Pivot Point on a long coach ride back from Wales where I sat by myself simply because I got engrossed in this book. I then finished the book and I had about 1 hour left of the journey but I didn’t have the sequel on my kindle. As soon as I got home, the first thing I did was go and buy Split Second on my kindle. I loved this duology because it was full of action, intrigue and it was just amazing.

The Summer Trilogy by Jenny Han:

Save yourself the trouble and don’t read this series. Actually most people like this trilogy so you might like it but I personally hated it. I don’t know why I read all three books. It was a dark period of my life but I think I hated the trilogy so much that I found it funny to read. I love Jenny Han’s other novel, To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before but this trilogy I could not stand. The characters were annoying, whiny and just downright childish. Especially the main character. I think it’s obvious that I don’t like this trilogy.

The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare:

This series is up and down for me. Some books I loved whereas some not so much. It’s a good fun series that is action packed but the main character annoyed me so much. I still highly recommend this series because it’s quite good and the other characters aren’t as annoying.

The Mortal Instruments

If I Stay Duology by Gayle Forman:

I absolutely adored this duology. I devoured If I Stay but then forced myself to read some review books before picking up Where She Went but I couldn’t resist. It’s a great duology that will hit you with a lot of emotion and you’ll love it.

If I Stay

Talented Saga by Sophie Davis:

I binge read this whole series over the course of 5 days(including the novellas in between) and I loved. Ever since I finished the series, she has released a companion novel but it’s about a different character so I’m not counting that as part of the series. It’s an action packed series that isn’t very well known and I think a lot of people would like it.

Not a Drop to Drink Duology by Mindy McGinnis:

Currently this is only a duology but judging on how the second book ended, it could possibly become a series but at the moment there is nothing planned. This is a great dystopian series with an amazing concept and I think a lot of people would probably like it.

Not a Drop to Drink duology

Anna and the French Kiss Companion Series by Stephanie Perkins:

I love this companion novel series. I think most people who read YA have read these books and that’s because they are just so darn amazing. Stephanie Perkins is the queen of swoon worthy romance novels and I loved all three of these books but Lola and the Boy Next Door has to be my favourite.

Anna,Lola,Isla

The Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan:

I really enjoyed this series. A lot of people didn’t like the final book in the series and while I didn’t think it was the best ending to the series, I still really enjoyed it. I loved seeing Percy and Annabeth again as well as Nico who is probably my favourite character in this series.

The House of Hades

The Covenant Series by Jennifer L Armentrout:

This series was a solid 3 star series for me. It was okay and I did find it slightly addictive but there was nothing special and unique about it. Honestly, the first book was basically exactly like Vampire Academy so I felt like I was reading the same book again.

Half Blood

The Mara Dyer Trilogy by Michelle Hodkin:

The first two books in this trilogy were amazing. I really loved both of them however I then had to wait a year for the final book and my love for the series had died down by then. The final book was also slightly disappointing because it left it all quite open.

The Sweet Trilogy by Wendy Higgins:

This was again another solid 3 star series for me. It was very addictive and the story line was very good but it was constantly overshadowed by the romance and that irritated me. I never thought I’d say this but there was just too much romance in this series and without it, it would have been a lot better.

The Bloodlines Series by Richelle Mead:

This is a series that I really love and adore. A lot of people didn’t like the final book but I loved it. Unlike some people, I liked this series from start to finish whereas most people disliked at least one of the books. The plot was amazing and the characters were just super.

 

So that is all of my 25 finished series! I’m going to make a post soon with all my uncompleted series(most of which are series where the rest of the books aren’t out yet).How many series have you completed? Let me know down in the comments.

5 thoughts on “Completed Series: Part 2

  1. I loved the Mortal Instruments series, it’s one of my favourite series from when I was a bit younger. I really enjoyed If I Stay, but I am yet to read Where She Went. I’m nearly done reading Isla and the Happily Ever After and I’m loving it, and The Heroes of Olympus series was absolutely fantastic, probably my favourite series I’ve read this year!

    Like

    1. I really enjoyed The Mortal Instruments too! Where She Went is a great book but I’m not sure if I like it more than If I Stay. Isla is probably my second favourite out of the series and The Heroes of Olympus is a great series!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I don’t know if it’s weird to start with Isla and the Happily Ever after and then read the other two – is there a way to read them or can they be read in any order? I’m slightly nervous about the order I’m reading it despite it being a companion series.

        Like

  2. It’s definitely best to read them in the order they were published because now that you’re reading Isla, you’re going to get spoilt for Anna and Lola since they appear in Isla too 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

