Completed Series: Part 1

I decided today that I’d make a post of my completed series because I find these posts interesting to read.I decided to split this post up into two parts so that it wouldn’t be too long. I won’t talk about each one in a lot of detail because then this post would be really long but I will talk about my overall opinion of the series. These will be ordered in chronological order from the first series I completed to the latest series I completed and it will only include series where all the books have been released(excluding companion novels).

Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling:

Obviously my overall opinion of the Harry Potter series is that is just darn right fabulous and I love it very much. It is the series that made me who I am today and it’s the series that got me into reading properly. I love the world, the characters, the world, the writing and basically everything to do with it.

Harry Potter series

The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins:

The Hunger Games trilogy holds a very special place in my heart because it’s the trilogy that caused me to read what I read today. It’s such an amazing series that means a lot of me in many different ways. The Hunger Games was the first book that kept me up all night to finish and it’s the first series that I got invested into by myself.

The Hunger Games trilogy

Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series by Rick Riordan:

I was late to the Percy Jackson train as by the time I had read it, the first three books of the Heroes of Olympus series were already out. However, this did not stop me loving it as much as other people. I loved the wit that Percy had and I loved the fact that the whole series was told through his perspective. It is a great series full of a lot of fun adventures and amazing characters.

Percy Jackson series

Matched Trilogy by Ally Condie:

This trilogy I was not a fan of. I loved the first book and it had so much potential but it just went downhill from there. The series became boring and I honestly could not tell you what happened in the last two books. I think a lot of people share this opinion with me so I do not recommend this series unfortunately.

Delirium Trilogy by Lauren Oliver:

I actually really loved this trilogy. Most people hated the last book and while I wasn’t a big fan of the actual ending, I loved the series as a whole. The whole concept behind it(I actually made a whole post about the world a year ago back when I started blogging so click here to read that) and I loved the plot line. I wasn’t a fan of the love triangle but I still strongly recommend it.

The Infernal Devices Trilogy by Cassandra Clare:

I love this trilogy and it’s probably my favourite trilogy of all time. I could take for hours about why I love this trilogy so much but I won’t bore you guys to death. Just know that everything about it is completely amazing and perfect. The characters are amazing and the love triangle is perfect which is something you don’t hear very often.

The Infernal Devices

Angel Evolution Trilogy by David Estes:

This is a very underhyped series mainly because it is only available in e-book format but I marathoned this series in 2013 and I really enjoyed it. I must admit, I can’t remember most of it but I remember really liking the series mainly because the whole concept of it is unique to me.

The Maze Runner Trilogy by James Dashner:

This trilogy was okay for me. I know that a lot of people share a similar opinion as this is another series that had a lot of potential but went off in the wrong direction. I absolutely loved and adored The Maze Runner but I really did not like The Scorch Trials. The Death Cure was slightly better than The Scorch Trials but it still wasn’t amazing. I think this is a good trilogy that is full of action but it is not the best series.

The Maze Runner trilogy

Across the Universe Trilogy by Beth Revis:

I did not like this trilogy. I’m not even sure why I read the whole trilogy to be honest. I found it to be very mediocre and just downright unbelievable at times. I didn’t understand what was happening and it just went off somewhere and it left me very confused. However most people love this series so you might.

Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead:

I absolutely loved this series. I refused to read vampire books for so long because of a certain series but I decided to pick this one up and I could not put it down. I read all 6 books in as many days. I mean it’s crazy how addictive this series was. It’s full of humour, action, romance and emotion. I strongly recommend this series.

Vampire Academy

Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth:

I really enjoyed this trilogy, even Allegiant. I must admit I was spoiled for Allegiant but I still really enjoyed it. It definitely wasn’t my favourite ending to a trilogy and it’s not my favourite trilogy as a whole(mainly because I can’t remember any of Insurgent or Allegiant) but I really enjoyed all three books when I read them.

Divergent trilogy

Legend Trilogy by Marie Lu: 

I absolutely love this trilogy and I’m constantly recommending it to everyone. It’s a short, fast-paced, action-packed fabulous dystopian trilogy that will just grip you and won’t let you go. I seriously think you should all read this series.

Legend trilogy

So that’s part 1 of my completed series. Check back tomorrow for the rest of the series all of which I completed from 2014 onwards.

One thought on “Completed Series: Part 1

Leave a Reply

