Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

Anyone who knows me at all will know that I own a lot of books that I have not read so when I saw this topic I knew that I wanted to make a list full of books that I’ve owned for a long time. However. when I thought about this topic, I decided to include a mix of books. This spring, I shall be sitting my GCSEs so I plan on reading a lot less but I still hope to read quite a bit. Anyway, I’m rambling on so lets just get on to my TBR. I have not included any new releases in this and it is in no particular order.

1.The Silver Linings Playbook – Matthew Quick:

I have read Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock and Boy21 by Matthew Quick and I really loved them so I have no idea why I haven’t read this book yet. This is his most well known novel and I’ve been meaning to read it since the movie was first released but I’ve never got around to it but hopefully soon I shall.

2.Love Rosie – Cecelia Ahern:

I watched the movie of this back in October when it first came out and I fell in love with it but I still have not read the book. It is a 500 page romance novel but it is completely set out in emails and texts so it really wouldn’t take me that long to read.

Edit: I’m reading this currently at the time when this post has gone up.

3.The Red Pyramid – Rick Riordan:

I have read the Percy Jackson series and the Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan but I have yet to dip into his Kane Chronicles series. However for my birthday, I received the hardcover Kane Chronicles boxset so I hope to start this series soon.

4. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children – Ransom Riggs:

I have been meaning to read this book for years but I always try to read it around Halloween but then I failed to do that. So this year I’ve decided to just forget all of that and get to reading this book finally as I’ve been so interested in reading it for a while now.

5. The Duff – Kody Keplinger:

This seems to be a book that everyone has read except for me but the film adaptation is coming out in April in the UK so I’m hoping to read the book and then go watch the film.

6.Alice in Zombieland – Gena Showalter:

I recently read Alice in Wonderland and got my hands on a copy of this book so I would love to read this book soon.

7.The Eye of Minds – James Dashner:

I got this book the day it came out yet I still have never read it because I’m a fool. After reading Ready Player One a year ago, I would love to read another book based off of gaming so this one would be a perfect read.

8.The Rosie Project – Graeme Simsion:

I got this book for my birthday earlier this year and it seems like a fun contemporary read that I will love so I can’t wait to pick it up.

9. You’re The One That I Want – Giovanna Fletcher:

I am a big fan of Giovanna Fletcher and I have previously read her other novel, Billy and Me and I really enjoyed it. I am very excited to read this one because I think it will be a fun quick read.

10.Vendetta – Catherine Doyle:

This is a UKYA read that everyone has been raving about for months now so I must finally get to reading it.

What books are on the top of your spring TBR list? Let me know down in the comments.

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR List

Leave a Reply

