Top Ten Books for People Who Like YA Romance

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

It’s time for another Top Ten Tuesday post and today I have decided to make a post sharing my top 10 books that people who like YA Romance will love. This is basically my way of showing you my favourite cute and fluffy romances because why not? I am a sucker for cute romances so of course, I want to share them with you! These are going to be in no particular order and I’m not going to include any Rainbow Rowell books or Stephanie Perkins books as those are a given. They are also going to be books mainly based on the romance between the couples.

1.Famous in Love by Rebecca Serle

I read this book in late October after getting it off of Netgalley and I really enjoyed it. It’s the first book in a new series and the romance is very angsty but I think as the series progresses, it will grow.

2.The Superlatives series by Jennifer Echols

This is going to be a trilogy of companion novels and the first two books in this series are already out. Both of these books are adorable and cute. The second book in this trilogy is my favourite so far as the first one was slightly too focused on the romance.

3.A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall

This book was so ridiculously adorable. It was like watching people ship couples together. Out of all of these books this would be the book I recommend the most because it is just so cute but also incredibly under rated.

4.My Life Next Door/ What I Thought was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick

These books are very popular in the US because they are quite heart breaking. While these weren’t my favourite books, I would still recommend them.

5.On the Fence/ The Distance Between Us by Kasie West

Kasie West is one of my favourite authors and I have now read all of her novels. While her Pivot Point duology is probably still my favourite of her books, I still really enjoyed this two.

6.To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

Along with A Little Something Different, this would also be the book I recommend the most. I just really adore this book because the characters were all amazing.

7.The Hundred Oaks series by Miranda Kenneally

This is a great romance series that follows a selection of couples who all attend one school and they all have sport involved in them. My favourite is Breathe Annie Breathe which was the latest book in this series but I would recommend them all.

8.Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn, David Levithan

This is just a great christmassy read that will warm your heart in the cold winter. It is a lot of fun and I really enjoyed it.

9.I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella

Sophie Kinsella is a very well known author and this was the first book I read by her and it still remains my favourite. I loved how fun and enjoyable it was.

10. This is What Happy Looks Like/ The Geography of You and Me/ The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith

Jennifer E Smith is quite a good romance writer and I have enjoyed all of her books so far. My favourite is probably This is What Happy Looks Like as it was like a book version of the Disney Channel movie Starstruck.

I had a major crush on him when I was younger.
I had a major crush on him when I was younger.

That’s it for my top ten books for people who like Romance. Most of these are just cute and fluffy romances that have no real deeper meaning in them but are still really enjoyable.

 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Books for People Who Like YA Romance

  1. I adore cute, fluffy romances! Sometimes, I don’t care how cheesy they are, I just need them in my life. I loved reading this post and have definitely got some more books added to my TBR now!

    Like

  2. There are soo many of these that I haven’t read or even heard of! I can’t call myself a sucker for romance if I don’t read fluffy romance 😥 I really need to read more… Oh well, more for the TBR list then.

    Like

Leave a Reply

