Top Ten All Time Favourite Books

Top Ten Tuesday is a Weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

This topic is so hard because as you probably already know, I have many favourite books! It was really hard to narrow it down to just 10 and I know that I’ll probably kick myself for not including a certain book but I got it down to 10 somehow.

1. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

I love the whole Harry Potter series because it just means so much to me but this one is probably my favourite.

2. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

The Infernal Devices is my favourite trilogy of all time because it is action packed and heart-breaking at the same time. This series had everything I could possibly want in it.

3. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

This is my all time favourite book as I have mentioned numerous times and if you want to know more about why I love it so much, click here to go read my review.

4. Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

The Throne of Glass series is on it’s way to becoming my favourite series of all time because of many reasons. I love Celaena as a protagonist because she’s so strong. The plot is intriguing and it constantly kept me on the edge of my seat.

5. Boys Don’t Cry by Malorie Blackman

I love this book so much but I hardly ever talk about it. This book is heart breaking at times but extremely uplifiting as well. The characters are all amazing and I still think about this book even though I read it almost 5 years ago!

6. Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

I love The Hunger Games trilogy because it taught me so much. The Hunger Games was the first book I ever read in a night and it was the first trilogy that really got my attention. There is just so much about this series to love!

7. Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

This is my single most reread book of all time because it constantly puts me in a good mood. It is extremely uplifiting and happy so I love re-reading it.

8. Silver Shadows by Richelle Mead

This book was basically perfection but if you want to know more about why I love it, go check out my review.

9. All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

I read this book earlier on in the year and I fell head over heals for it. I could not believe how amazing this book was and how much it affected me. It is such an influential book that more people need to read. If you want to go see my review, click here

10. The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury

This book guys. It was so amazing. Like soooooooo amazing. The first 100 pages were okay but after that it was just superb. It was plot twist after plot twist. I can’t believe how superb this book was. Everyone needs to read this book now.

As you’ve probably gathered from this post, I find it hard to talk about why I love books so much especially if I read them so long ago so this post definitely showed me that I need to reread some of these books. What are some of your all time favourite books? Let me know down in the comments.

One thought on “Top Ten All Time Favourite Books

Leave a Reply

