February Wrap Up

February is over already! Where did the time go? It seems like just yesterday we were celebrating the first of February. As February has mysteriously finished, it’s time for me to bring you my February wrap up where I tell you the books I’ve read, the books I’ve received and other things that have been happening this month.

Books I Read:

Feb reading

This has been a very good reading month! I’ve managed to read a lot of books already this year and I’m very happy about this.The books I read this month were:

Posts I Posted:

This month I posted:

 Books I Got:

Soon, I shall be investing in a proper camera
Soon, I shall be investing in a proper camera

I got less books this month than last month but I still got quite a lot! The books I got this month were:

  • The Bell Between Worlds – Ian Johnstone
  • The Fearless – Emma Pass
  • The Art of Being Normal – Lisa Williamson
  • Seven Days – Eve Ainsworth
  • Trouble – Non Pratt
  • Scarlet – Marissa Meyer
  • Unsaid Things – McFly
  • The Red Queen – Victoria Aveyard
  • Crow Moon – Anna McKerrow
  • The Sky is Everywhere – Jandy Nelson
  • Geek Drama – Holly Smale
  • The Robber Bridgegroom – Brothers Grimm
  • Knife Edge – Malorie Blackman
  • Pushing The Limits – Katie McGarry
  • Game of Thrones – George R R Martin
  • The Name of the Wind – Patrick Rothfuss
  • A Darker Shade of Magic – V.E. Schwab
  • Alice In Zombieland – Gena Showalter
  • Night School – CJ Daugherty
  • Legacy – CJ Daughtery
  • Fracture – CJ Daugherty

Watching/Listening To:

This month I have still been listening to McBusted but I recently got back into the Starstruck soundtrack. I loved this movie when it first came out when I was younger and I still do.

HIS EYESSS!
HIS EYESSS!

I also got back into two of my TV shows this month which I’ve been neglecting as I haven’t watched the new seasons. I got back into The Big Bang Theory and I’m all caught up now which is exciting because I love this show. I also caught up on Glee which was unexpected as I haven’t really been a fan of glee for the last two seasons but season 6 so far has been amazing. I love all the new characters and I can’t wait to see how the show ends.

Events I Attended:

This month I’ve attended 5 events at YABirmingham. The first two events were on the same day actually. The first one was a party for National Harry Potter Book Night. This event was so much fun but it was so odd to be completely surrounded by little children who also love Harry Potter. Later on in the evening, I attended an author signing with Samantha Shannon, the author of the Bone Season. I have yet to pick up this book but I’ve been dying to. This event was amazing because Samantha was so lovely.

IMG_1516
My terrible photo with Samantha Shannon.

 

I also attended an event for the book Love Hurts(click here for my review) with James Dawson, Susie Day and Bali Rai. I have not read any books by these authors that were not included in Love Hurts but I loved going to this event because it was so funny to see three authors interact with each other.

IMG_1667
My horrible photo with Bali Rai, James Dawson and Susie Day.

Then on the last day of February, there was the long awaited UKYA extravaganza event. I will be writing a separate post about this event but just know that I completely loved it! Later on that day, there was also a signing with Holly Smale, the author of Geek Girl which was amazing because I really love her series.

Popsugar 2015 Reading Challenge:

I ticked off less of them this month as most of the easier ones had already been ticked off in January. The new ones I completed this month were:

  • A book with a number in the title(Seven Days)
  • A book that scares you(The Fearless)
  • A book with antonyms in the title(Model Misfit(I don’t know if this counts))
  • A mystery or thriller(Vanishing Girls)
  • A book with a colour in the title(Blue)

Favourites of the Month:

Favourite Book:

The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury is definitely my favourite. I read so many good books this month(A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas would be a very close second!) but this book trumped them all.

Favourite TV Show:

I didn’t start any new TV shows this month but I have been loving The Flash which I have been following since it first started!

 

Look at this beautiful face.
Look at this beautiful face.

I have also been really enjoying Glee this season so that would be a joint favourite for this month. I’m loving this new season with all these new kids so it’s going to be sad to see it end soon.

Mason is probably my favourite of the new kids.
Mason is probably my favourite of the new kids.
Favourite Song:

Home – Glee Cast Version(The song that they sung in the new season of Glee and I love it!)

Favourite Movie:

Princess and the Frog because I ended up rewatching it this month and I completely loved it!

Favourite Thing That Happened:

UKYA extravaganza! There will be a separate post about this soon 🙂

So that’s my February wrap up. How was your February? Let me know down in the comments what your favourite book is that you read last month. I completely loved February because it was a very book related month and I adored it.

 

One thought on “February Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

