Top Ten Favorite Heroines From Books

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

This week is our top ten favourite heroines from books. I love so many of the female characters in books, In fact if someone tells me a book has got a kickass heroine in it, I will immediately be drawn to that book. Therefore, it was hard to get it down to just 10 but I did it. These are only 10 of my favourites but I do love a lot of heroines as well!

1. Celaena Sardothien from Throne of Glass:

I love Celaena and she’s probably my favourite protagonist of all time. She’s so strong and kickass but she’s also funny and sarcastic. The books wouldn’t be as good if she wasn’t the protagonist.

2. Hermione Granger from Harry Potter:

Hermione is an epic main character who can do everything. She’s intelligent, brave and strong. The boys really could not have done anything without her.

3. Tessa Gray from The Infernal Devices:

I love Tessa because she doesn’t always rely on other people. Whilst the boys do things for her and do rescue her in a way, she is still strong and she can do everything for herself if she had to.

4. Sam McKenna from Rites of Passage:

I love Sam but not many people know who she is because this book is extremely underrated. I love and adore this book(click here to go see my review of it) mainly because Sam was such a strong character. She goes through a lot of difficult things in this book but she never gives up.

5. Sydney Sage from Bloodlines:

Most people don’t like Sydney in Bloodlines but as the series progresses, she blossoms into this kick ass protagonist. She has the skills to do so many things and she uses this to her advantage. She knows what she wants and does whatever to get what she wants.

6. Rose Hathaway from Vampire Academy:

Nobody can doubt that Rose is a strong female character because she can fight. As well as this, she always remains level-headed and never lets things affect how she fights. She’s funny and sarcastic as well which is always a bonus.

7. Lia from The Kiss of Deception:

Ahh Lia, What can I say about her? This was my first read of 2015 and I completely fell in love with it, mainly because of Lia and how badass she is. She’s a princess but she’s incredibly sassy and she knows what to do in situations.

8. Talia Lyons from Talented:

Talia was a bad ass character. She stood by what she believed in and fought for it. She kicked ass at times and that’s why I loved her.

9. Jenna Strong from Acid:

I completely loved and adored Acid mainly because Jenna Strong was kickass. She kicked ass throughout the whole novel even though she goes through some big dramatic changes..

10. Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games:

Need I say more? It’s Katniss Everdeen.

Who are some of your favourite heroines? Let me know down in the comments!

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Favorite Heroines From Books

  1. Yay Sam! I read Rites of Passage as my first book of 2015 and it was a five star read, I loved it. Sam is especially great, she’s so strong and determined that you can’t help but admire her and be egging her on every step of the way. However, you’d be surprised, this is the fourth TTT list I’ve seen Sam on. X

    Like

Leave a Reply

