Top Ten Fantasy Books I Want To Read

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

This week we were told to pick a genre and make a list of books that we want to read from that genre or books that you can’t believe you haven’t read from that genre, so I decided to go with fantasy. I love fantasy books and there are a lot of them that I have yet to read so I thought I’d make a list of them.

1. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

This is a series that everyone loves that I haven’t even attempted to read yet but I really need to get around to it.

2. The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson

The plot of this book sounds really intriguing and it is a very loved series.

3. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

I’ve mentioned this book numerous times but why haven’t I read it yet?

4. The Young Elites by Marie Lu

I loved the Legend trilogy by Marie Lu so once I get my hands on this book, I will definitely be picking this up.

5. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

I do want to read this but after reading Laini Taylor’s story in MTLGTM, I’m not so sure if I’m a fan of her writing but I still want to give this one a go.

6. The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon

I need to read this as soon as possible because it sounds amazing.

7. The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson

I need to venture into Brandon Sanderson’s writing and I thought the Mistborn trilogy would be a good place to start.

8. The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

Another adult fantasy book that I can’t believe I haven’t read yet.

9. Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers

This sounds like a book that I would thoroughly enjoy but I have yet to get my hands on it.

10. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Don’t even ask why I haven’t read this book yet, I don’t even know why.

So that’s my top ten fantasy books that I want to read. What fantasy books do you want to read? Are there any amazing ones that I’ve left off of my list that I need to read? Let me know down in the comments.

One thought on “Top Ten Fantasy Books I Want To Read

Leave a Reply

