Top Ten Characters I Wish Would Get Their Own Books

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted over at The Broke and Bookish.

This week was a freebie week so we could choose any topic we wanted so I looked at the backlog of previous top ten Tuesdays and I chose to make a list of my top ten side characters that I wish would get their own books because they are fabulous. These are going to be in no specific order.

1. Simon Lewis from The Mortal Instruments

Simon is getting his own series of short stories written about him and I’m extremely excited. I think The Mortal Instruments would have been a much better series if it was in the point of view of Simon.

2. Kenji from Shatter Me

I love Kenji because he was a great character that I feel was slightly under developed. We could gone even more into Kenji and that’s why I’m hoping Tahereh Mafi writes a whole series about him. *fingers crossed*

3. Isabelle Lightwood from The Mortal Instruments

Izzy was a great kick ass character that I loved. I really want to see more of her because I think she’s an amazing character that has potential to be even greater than she already is.

4. Rowan from Heir of Fire

I fell in love with Rowan on the first page that he appeared. He is such a mysterious character but as the book goes on, we learn so much more about him. I think there is so much more that we have to learn about Rowan that we probably will learn as the books progress but I still want him to have his own book!

5. Roar from Under The Never Sky

I’m not quite sure but I loved Roar in this book. He was funny but he had a tragic story. I know there is a novella about him so I will definitely be reading that but I think his own book would be intriguing.

6. Finnick Odair from The Hunger Games

Need I say more? I want more Finnick. I’d love to have a whole book about his Games but also a whole book about how his life changed after his games. I would be happy having Catching Fire and Mockingjay in his POV(would that work?). I just want more Finnick Odair.

7. Christian Ozera from Vampire Academy

I loved Christian in the books and I just feel as if there is so much more to him than we have seen. I think he’d be an interesting character to read about.

8. Ben Parrish from The Fifth Wave

I’m not quite sure why I want this book. He has his own POVs in the books but I feel like a whole book about him would be interesting to read.

9. Adam from Boys Don’t Cry

This is one of my favourite books of all time that I hardly ever talk about but I completely love and adore it. Adam was one of the main characters and the book is in dual POV but I just want more from these characters. I want more of Adam because I loved him.

10. Nico DiAngelo from Percy Jackson and the Olympians/ The Heroes of Olympus

I love Nico. It’s not secret that I completely love and adore him and I think he would be a great protagonist and he would have had a lot of great adventures. And no, his chapters in Blood of Olympus weren’t enough.

That’s it for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday. Who is your favourite side character? Let me know down in the comments. I would love to hear what you think of my favourite side characters.

 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Characters I Wish Would Get Their Own Books

  1. I TOTALLY agree with Simon, Izzy and Nico getting their own stories! I loved Nico from the Heroes of Olympus, I just finished reading that series actually. And Simon, I loved him in the Mortal Instruments.

    Like

Leave a Reply

