Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

It’s time for another Top Ten Tuesday hosted by The Broke and the Bookish and this week it is our top ten 2014 releases that we meant to read but didn’t get around to. Here are my 10 books.

1. The Young Elites – Marie Lu:

I love her Legend trilogy and I was really excited to read this book last year but I never got around to it. It’s mainly because I don’t own it yet but as soon as I own it, I shall read it for sure.

2. Amy & Matthew – Cammie McGovern:

Again I was incredibly excited to read this book but I never bought it and therefore never had the chance to read it.

3. Love Letters to the Dead – Ava Dellaira:

I did not read this book simply because I have not yet been in the mood to have my heart ripped out but at one point, I will be in the mood so I shall read it then.

4.#scandal – Sarah Ockler:

This was meant to be another cute and adorable romance novel so when I go on another romance novel binge, I will definitely read this one.

5.The Winner’s Curse – Marie Rutkoski:

Again I really want to read this book a lot but alas I do not own it!

6. Everything Leads to You – Nina LaCour:

I do own this book but I’ve not yet been in the mood to pick it up.

7. The Jewel – Amy Ewing:

I do want to read this book but the hype around it has scared me because I know that some people love it but others didn’t like it because of the hype around it so I really don’t know.

8. Rebel Belle – Rachel Hawkins:

This is a book that basically everyone read last year but I just never quite got around to it.

9. Four – Veronica Roth:

I never bought this book simply because I want it in paperback to match the other books in this series and also I’ve not yet been in the mood to go back into the Divergent world.

10. The Murder Complex – Lindsay Cummings:

Another one that I’ve just not been in the mood to read yet.

That’s it for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday. What book did you mean to read last year that you never got around to? Let me know down in the comments.

Sofia

2 thoughts on “Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

Leave a Reply

