Welcoming 2015: Reading and Blogging Resolutions

It’s almost the start of a new year and that of course means resolutions. So I thought, today I’d share with you guys some of my reading and blogging resolutions. This year I thought as well as general resolutions, I’d make a list of books that I’m going to call ‘The Books that Finally Need to Be Read in 2015’. This list will consist of books that I’ve owned that I’ve put off for ages as well as books that I’ve been meaning to read for a long time. So let’s start with my three lists of resolutions.

The Books that Finally Need to Be Read in 2015:

  • Uglies by Scott Westerfeld
  • Gone by Michael Grant
  • The Eye of Minds by James Dashner
  • Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
  • Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
  • The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater(I own all three books, I mean this is just ridiculous)
  • The Hobbit by J.R.R Tolkien
  • The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

My reading resolutions:

  • Read 5 adult books
  • Read 2 autobiographies
  • Read 52 books
  • Read at least one non-YA book a month
  • Read at least one UKYA book a month

My blogging resolutions:

  • Make at least one post a week
  • Review at least every other book I read
  • Make more creative posts
  • Venture out and comment on other people’s blogs

These are all the resolutions that I can think of for next year and hopefully I can stick to them. I hope you enjoyed my post and  I will see you soon with another one.

8 thoughts on “Welcoming 2015: Reading and Blogging Resolutions

  1. I think these are some wonderful goals!! I always love setting new year’s resolutions, so this was a lovely read. ❤ I definitely want to read at least 52 books in 2015, although I'm hoping I can hit at least 100. My record was 120 in a year a few years back but school has just been so much!

    I think a goal of posting once a week is also so solid. I'm in the process of moving to Worspress so I haven't posted much at all this month! I think scheduling posts can help us both. =)

    Hope you have an amazing new year Sofia!

    Like

    1. Thank you! I lovd to set new years resolutions too! 100 is doable in a year, I read 101 in 2013. School can get in the way sometimes which sucks! Posting once a week I think will be manageable and it will definitely help us both! I hope you have a great new year too!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

