Welcoming 2015: Anticipated Releases January – June

It’s almost 2015 and while this scares me, I’m excited for 2015. This is mainly because so many amazing  and fabulous books are finally coming out. So that’s what I’m here to talk to you about. I have a long list of books that I can’t wait for so I thought that for now, I’d just do the releases for the first 6 months of the year. I will not be including any books that do not have a release month but there are some that I’m excited for that don’t have a release date yet(For example, the fourth Land of Stories book. I need that one right now.) There are 28 books that I need to mention so let’s get started. I will not be giving you a synopsis for any of the books because most of them are sequels and also because otherwise this post will be too long. However, if you want to know more about the book click on the title to go to the goodreads page.

The Boy Next Door – Katie Van Ark  (6th January):

After reading A Little Something Different, I got addicted to SwoonReads and I added all of their future releases to my goodreads. This is the one out of all of them that I’m very excited for because it sounds amazing. This one sounds right up my street and I really think that I will love it.

Perfect Couple – Jennifer Echols(13th January):

This is the second book in the Superlatives series by Jennifer Echols which is a series of cute contemporaries. It follows two different characters and it just sounds cute and adorable. I read Biggest Flirts by Jennifer Echols earlier this year and it was cute but it wasn’t the best contemporary that I’ve ever read. However, I’m still interested to read this one.

Alice and The Fly – James Rice(15th January):

This book is about a guy with severe arachnophobia and this scares me but I’m excited! I have a proof copy of this book and I’m about to start it. I think this book will be popular because it sounds so different so look out for this one!

I Was Here – Gayle Forman(29th January):

I think a lot of people are excited for this book because Gayle Forman is such a popular author that a lot of people love. I have actually already read this book and absolutely loved it. My review will be up around the time of it’s release date but just know for now that you should be excited for this book because it’s great!

Love Hurts – Malorie Blackman (29th January):

This book is similar to My True Love Gave to Me because it is a collection of short stories about love. I love Malorie Blackman and it also has many stories by popular authors such as Gayle Forman, Patrick Ness, E.Lockhart, Phillip Pullman and Markus Zusak. I just got this book on netgalley and I will probably be reading it this month because I think I’m going to love it and it will make me feel happy!

Invaded– Melissa Landers(3rd February):

Can I have this book already? I need this sequel so much because I read Alienated over the summer and I loved it so dearly. I need more Cara and Aelyx so much and I need to see their story continue. Did you know that I’m excited for this book? If you want to know my opinions on the first book, click here for my review.

The Ruby Circle – Richelle Mead(10th February):

It’s the final book in the bloodlines series. I’m so scared yet I need it right now. Especially after Silver Shadows(click here for my review) I need to read this book now. But it’s the last book about Sydney and Adrian and that depresses me.

It has to end. :((
It has to end. :((

The Return – Jennifer L. Armentrout(17th February):

I read the Covenant series by Jennifer L. Armentrout in October and while it wasn’t the best series ever, I still really enjoyed the series because it was fun. Therefore when I found out about this upcoming spin off series, I wanted to read it automatically. This series follows a character about Seth who was in the Covenant series. Most people don’t like Seth but I love him.(click here for my full series review for the Covenant series)

Tales from Shadowhunter Academy – Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan(First one 17th February, and one every month following that):

A series of short stories that follows a character from the Mortal Instruments series that I love but alas I cannot tell you who because spoilers for City of Heavenly Fire. But yes, I am bloody excited. Also this series will have appearances from other characters I love!(click here for my spoilery review of City of Heavenly Fire)

My Heart and Other Black Holes – Jasmine Warga (19th February):

This sounds like another adorable contemporary romance that I’m excited to read(By the way adorable contemporary will be a recurring reason for my excitement for most of these books).

The Selection Stories: The Queen and the Favourite – Kiera Cass(3rd March):

I love The Selection series very dearly and I’m excited to read more stories from this world. These two are about Queen Amberly and Marlee. I’m super duper excited because Kiera Cass’ writing is amazing.

Vanishing Girls – Lauren Oliver(10th March):

I love Lauren Oliver’s books because her writing is amazing and fabulous. I cannot wait for this one because it sounds so interesting. Also if you want to check out my Q&A with Lauren Oliver, click here.

Finding Mr Brightside – Jay Clark(24th March):

Again this is another cute and adorable contemporary that sounds fluffy and light. I am excited for any cute contemporary, okay?

Half Wild – Sally Green(24th March):

I read Half Bad in November and while I did have quite a few problems with it, I do want to know what will happen so I’m excited to find out.

The Start of Me and You – Emery Lord(31st March):

Again this book just sounds cute and adorable and I really want to read it.

P.S. I Still Love You – Jenny Han(21st April):

To all the Boys I’ve Loved Before was one of my favourite books of this year so to say I’m excited for the sequel is an understatement. Also just slight note, why isn’t this book about Josh? I want more Josh in my life.

99 Days – Katie Cotugno(21st April):

Again another cute and fluffy contemporary.

The Fill In Boyfriend – Kasie West(5th May):

This is again another cute and adorable contemporary romance by one of my favourite authors. I love her writing and I can’t wait for this one.(click here for my review of On the Fence by Kasie West)

The Heir – Kiera Cass(5th May):

I love the Selection series and when she announced that she was carrying it on, I was so incredibly excited to finally read it. I need more Maxon and more of this world. I seriously can’t wait and the cover is absolutely beautiful.

Crimson Bound – Rosamund Hodge(5th May):

While I didn’t completely love Cruel Beauty, I did like the premise and the writing so I would like to read her new book which is a Little Red Riding Hood retelling.

A Court of Thorns and Roses – Sarah J. Maas(7th May):

A new Sarah J. Maas book? That book is definitely going to be in my hands on its release day. I love her writing and her new series sounds amazing and fabulous.

This is Not a Love Story – Keren David(7th May):

Again another cute fluffy contemporary that I really want to read!

End of Days – Susan Ee(12th May):

I loved Angelfall but I really didn’t like World After. However, I would like to know how it is going to end.

Love, Fortunes and Other Disasters – Kimberly Karalius(9th June):

Another cute contemporary from SwoonReads that I can’t wait to read.

Finding Audrey – Sophie Kinsella(9th June):

A YA book from Sophie Kinsella? YES PLEASE!

I feel like I repeated myself a lot in this post. I’m sorry but I’m just so excited for so many books. Thanks for reading this post and I’ll see you soon with another post.

Sofia

 

 

One thought on “Welcoming 2015: Anticipated Releases January – June

Leave a Reply

