Bookblogger TMI Tag

Hello! It’s been a while, I know. Don’t hate me because I know that I have been neglecting this blog and I apologize! After the 12th December, I will hopefully be back to posting regularly but as of now I have mocks next week and I have busy revising. But today I thought I’d take a well-earned break and finally write a new post! Yes, I did choose to do a tag that has 50 questions but I’m going to hopefully make the answers as quick and snappy as possible so that I don’t bore you. This tag is based off of the Booktuber TMI tag which was created by JiixBooks. That tag was based off of the original TMI tag which was created by Carrie Hope Fletcher. I changed a few questions so it wasn’t youtube based so lets get going.

1)Whose clothes style from a book character do you like?

I think I might say Lola from Lola and The Boy Next Door because while I wouldn’t wear the clothes she wears, I love her sense of style and how she’s not afraid to wear whatever she wants.

2)Your book boyfriend/ fictional crush? 

I have soooooo many book boyfriends. My ultimate one will always be Finnick Odair from The Hunger Games but my other top 3 are Jem Carstairs from The Infernal Devices, Levi Stewart from Fangirl and Cricket Bell from Lola and The Boy Next Door. I have made two top 10 fictional crushes lists in the past but they have changed since then and they are no longer true.

3)Ever loved a character but than started hating him/her?

There are a few that I have liked but don’t like anymore but the one that came to mind was Lissa Dragomir from Vampire Academy. I loved her in Vampire Academy however when it came to the bloodlines series especially Silver Shadows, she just lost all the respect I had for her. If you’ve read Silver Shadows, you’ll understand what I’m talking about. How dare she?

4)Biggest/Longest book on your shelf?

This is probably City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare or Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling.

5)Heaviest book on your shelf?

Definitely City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare. That book is basically a brick.

6)Do you have any book posters?

My room is covered in posters. Some book related, some book to movie related and some TV show related. All the book and book to movie ones I own are:

The Fault In Our Stars 2013 tour poster, The Hunger Games movie poster, City of Bones Simon movie poster, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows movie poster, Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince movie poster, The Fault  In Our Stars movie poster, We Were Liars book poster, The Fault In Our Stars book poster, Half Bad book poster, The Hobbit movie poster, City of Bones movie poster, City of Heavenly Fire book poster, Harry Potter book poster and various smaller book related photos etc.

7)Do you have any book themed jewellery?

Yes actually I do! I own a Mockingjay pin, Arwen’s necklace from LOTR, an Angelic rune necklace from TMI and a Deathly Hallows bracelet.  I made myself a necklace that said Jem on it but it broke.

8)Book OTP?

I have many but the ultimate one has to be Finnick and Annie from The Hunger Games

9)Favorite book series?

I have to say The Infernal Devices because I just love and adore that series.

10)Favorite Book-to-movie soundtrack?

I love the soundtrack for If I Stay and also the Catching Fire score is amazing.

11)A book story you miss/ wish would continue?

Umm, all of them? Is that a viable answer? Meh that’s my answer anyway.

12)Favorite stand-alone?

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. If you don’t know why I love this book, I shall direct you to my detailed review.

13)Since when do you read books?

This question is worded weirdly. I was reading when I was young but I think I started really getting into reading when I was 10 but then I stopped reading and started again when I was 12 and I’ve been obsessed since then.

14)Which Hogwarts house are you in?

Slytherin, no matter what anybody else says.

15)Quality you look for in a book?

There isn’t a specific quality I need in a book. I love a range of books that are very different from each other.

16)Favorite book quote?

“One must always be careful of books and what is inside them for words have the power to change us.”

Tessa Gray, The Infernal Devices.

17)Favorite author?

Definitely Rainbow Rowell(go check out my post about being a Rainbow Rowell fangirl). But I also love Tahereh Mafi, Sarah J. Maas, Stephanie Perkins, Cassandra Clare, Rick Riordan etc.

18)Favorite book cover?

I have to say Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi because that cover is just so stunning.

13188676

19)Action or Romance?

This really depends on my mood. At the moment, I’m in the mood for some romance but tomorrow, I may want to read some action.

20)Where do you go when a sad moment happens?

To my bed or to someone who has already read the book and I started complaining at them.

21)How long do you need to finish a book?

This really depends on various factors. How long it is, how busy I am, whether I’m enjoying it, what’s actually happening in the book etc.

22)How long is your mourning period?

This differs for every book but generally I don’t usually have one.

23)Least favorite book?

We’ll Always Have Summer by Jenny Han.

24)Turn on in a character?

Sweet and kind.

25)Turn off in a character?

Arrogant.

26)Reason I started my book blog?

I wanted to share my opinions about books and I wanted somewhere I could say whatever the hell I wanted without getting a lot of hate.

27)Name a scary book?

The Mara Dyer trilogy is the scariest book series that I’ve ever read but that’s because I don’t read horror.

28)Last book that made you cry?

I never cry in books….

29)Last book that you gave 5 stars?

The Retribution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin.

30)Any favorite book titles?

My True Love Gave to Me, A Little Something Different, Crown of Midnight, Isla and the Happily Ever Afrer, In a Handful of Dust, The Fiery Heart, A Grimm Warning and so many more.

31)Last book you read?

Sweet Peril by Wendy Higgins.

32)Book you’re currently reading?

Sweet Reckoning by Wendy Higgins.

33)Last book adaptation you watched?

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – part 1. FABULOUS MOVIE!

34)A book character you always wanted to talk to?

Adrian Ivashkov because I feel like he would be amazing to talk to.

35)An author you always wanted to talk to?

Since I have briefly talked to Rainbow Rowell, I’m going to say Tahereh Mafi because I adore her.

36)Favorite book snack?

I never eat while reading. I sometimes drink hot chocolate while reading.

37)Book world you want to live in?

The wizarding world.. duh.

38)Least world you want to live in?

Any dystopian world. Especially Panem. Never Panem.

39)Last time you smelled a book?

I can’t even remember.

40)Weird insults used in books?

Pansycake is a bit odd, I think.

41)Favorite romance book?

I’m going to say that Rainbow Rowell’s books don’t class as romance books so I pick all three of Stephanie Perkins novels. Especially Isla. And Lola. And Anna.

42)Do you write?

Occassionally, but I have absolutely no idea what to write.

43)Favorite magical item?

Umm, a wand? I have always wanted a wand.

44)Your quidditch position?

I don’t know at all. Maybe Keeper or Beater.

45)Name a song you connect to a book

I connect so many songs to books but not because they relate to them but because I was listening to them repeatedly when reading the book. For example, I related any song on Night Visions by Imagine Dragons to The Maze Runner because I was listening to them  constantly while reading that trilogy.

46)Favorite book related chat up line?

” Hey I love that book you’re reading.”

47)Have you ever used it?

Ha ha ha ha ha ha, no.

48)Favorite book fandom?

So many fandoms are great. I have to say the Harry Potter fandom because they are always the best.

49)How many books do you own?

Around 146 but that doesn’t include all the books that I have given out that haven’t been returned to me.

50)Who do you tag?

Makayla and Priya.

So that was the very long winded bookblogger TMI tag and I hope you enjoyed it. Hope to see you soon with another post.

Sofia

I just realised that there are no gifs in this post at all so enjoy a beautiful Grant Gustin.
I just realised that there are no gifs in this post at all so enjoy a beautiful Grant Gustin.

 

10 thoughts on “Bookblogger TMI Tag

    1. I love Grant! He’s been one of my obsessions since he first appeared in Glee. The Flash and Arrow are by far my favourite TV shows that are currently airing. They are just so amazing.

      Like

      1. Yeah he was, thats how I first knew him. He first appeared in season 3 as the captain of the Warblers and he has appeared in a few episodes in seasons 4 and 5. His singing voice is fabulous. He’s actually the reason I first started watching Arrow.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

