October Book Haul

So it’s the end of October and I got quite a few books this month.I bought 6 books this month, 1 free book and I got three books for review. However before I start a little side note, at the YABirmingham Maze Runner fan party I got a few free books in the raffle(which is where the 1 free book came from) however I gave most of them away because they weren’t really books that interested me. Let’s get on with the books I got that I did keep.

The one free book I got this month was The Manifesto on How To Be Interesting by Holly Bourne. This was the only book I was interested in keeping and while I’m writing this Holly Bourne is actually at Waterstones Birmingham right now doing a signing with James Dawson and Non Pratt however I couldn’t go. This book does interest me and I will read it someday however I don’t see that day being any day soon.

I got one book for review from YABirmingham and that was My True Love Gave to Me by various authors so thank you to Gem for giving me this one! I absolutely adored this book because it had some of my favourite authors of all time in it. I did a full review on it so click here to go read that. I highly recommend this book though because it is amazing. The other two books I got for review were from Bookbridgr so thank you very much! The first one was Lips Touch by Laini Taylor which is a collection of three short stories I believe. I was really interested in this book and I was going to pick it up straight after My True Love Gave to Me however I didn’t particularly like Laini Taylor’s story  in that collection so I was a little bit put off. However I shall be picking it up eventually but just not now.The other book I got was The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith which I already read earlier this year before it’s release so click here to read my review of it. I enjoyed this book and I recommend it if you are looking for a good romance.

The first book I bought this month I bought from the school library magazine and I technically bought it last month but it came this month and that was To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han. I read this earlier this year and I completely loved it. It was one of my favourite books of this year and it is definitely one of my favourite romance books. I didn’t write a review of it however because I couldn’t find a way to put my thoughts about this book into words. However I highly recommend this book. It was amazing. The other 5 books that I bought this month I bought today when I went to some charity shops with my mum. I bought The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan and yes I have already read and loved this series but in the UK they changed the cover design of this series around a year ago and I had the first and last one in the original cover design so I have been looking for them desperately in the original covers and I finally found it! I also bought The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick because I read Boy21 and Forgive Me Leonard Peacock earlier this year and I loved them both so I do want to read his other books and this is by far his most popular book. Since we went to charity book shopping I of course picked up some Sophie Kinsella books because they are always in charity shops. I bought the second and third books in the Shopaholic series, Shopaholic Abroad and Shopaholic Ties The Knot. I read the first book in this series earlier this year and I liked it so I really want to continue on with the series. The final book I bought was Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella and I have to admit, I don’t know what this one is about. It’s got to the point where as soon as I see the name Sophie Kinsella, I automatically buy it without actually looking at what it’s about.

That’s all for this month and I shall see you soon with an October wrap up. Thank you for reading.

Sofia

Leave a Reply

