High School Musical Book Tag

So earlier this week, I was just watching some booktube videos as you do during the day and then I cam across this particular new and original book tag and I just knew I had to do it because it combines two things that I love very much; High School Musical and books. This tag was created by April Brooks over on booktube so click on her name to go see the original video. Let’s get started:

Start of Something New – A new favourite genre/author/series

For this one I’m going to go with the series that I’m currently reading which is the Covenant series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I read Cursed by Jennifer L. Armentrout during the summer and I wasn’t the biggest fan but I am currently on the 4th book in this series and I’m absolutely loving it. It’s not the best series but it’s addictive and I don’t want it to end. The first book in this series is Half Blood and  I strongly recommend you pick it up, especially if you’re into paranormal romance. I didn’t like the first one as much because it seemed like an exact copy of Vampire Academy but as the series went on, it just got better and better.

hsm-possibilities

What I’ve Been Looking For – A book that has everything you’ve ever wanted

Definitely Alienated by Melissa Landers. I absolutely adore this book so much and it had everything in it. Action, adventure, romance, science-fiction, politics, gangs, bullying etc. It just fits in to every single category and it was perfect. If you haven’t read this book yet, what are you doing with your life? Go read it now. Or if you still need convincing click here to go read my review of it. I cannot recommend this book enough.

This is clearly the better version.
This is clearly the better version.

 Fabulous – A book with the biggest diva

I couldn’t think of a main character in a book who is a big diva so I’m going to go with a side character and that is Celeste from The Selection trilogy. If you’ve read this trilogy, you’ll understand why. She wants everything her way and she’s just annoying. Like urgh woman stop thinking about yourself all the time.

hsm-fabulous

Stick to the Status Quo – A stereotype defying character

I’m going to go with Nico DiAngelo(mainly because I just finished The Blood of Olympus and I’m in a really Nico DiAngelo mood) from the Percy Jackson/Heroes of Olympus series. If you’ve read House of Hades, you’ll know why. Nico has such a soft spot in my heart and I love him so much. He doesn’t deserve all the hate he gets especially considering all the crap that he has been through.

hsm-stick to the status quo

The Boys Are Back – The best bromance

This one is so easy and the answer most definitely is Jem and Will from The Infernal Devices. I mean come on, they are so close. They’re closer than brothers and their relationship stands above anything else in that series. They don’t let people get in the way of their close friendship and they just stick together until the end!

hsm-the boys are back

What Time Is It – Your favourite summer read

I don’t really read any specific books during the summer however there are 3 books I think I may be reading almost every summer and those are the three Stephanie Perkins novels. I love them so much and I read them constantly to cheer myself up.

hsm-what time is it

 

Everyday – If you had to look at one book cover every day for the rest of your life, what would it be?

You’re making me choose just one?! That’s unfair. I guess if I had to pick just one it would definitely be Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi. That cover is so beautiful and stunning. The colours just go so perfectly together. I love the whole series and how they all match with the eyes but Ignite Me is my personal favourite.

hsm-everyday

Just Wanna Be With You – A Book You Couldn’t Put Down

There have been so many books that I just wanted to keep reading but the most recent one was Rites of Passage by Joy N Hensley. I read it in probably less than 24 hours because I just wanted to know what was going to happen next! If you haven’t read it go read it. Click here if you want to know more about my thoughts on it.

hsm-just wana be with you

Scream – A character that frustrated you

 

So many characters have annoyed me in books before because it takes a lot for me to really love a character.But the one that has annoyed me the most is definitely Belly from The Summer I Turned Pretty trilogy. I don’t even want to talk about her because just thinking about her annoys me.

hsm-scream 1

 

High School Musical – Your favourite fictional school 

Does this even need to be a question? HOGWARTS. My answer will always and forever be Hogwarts.

hsm song

Humuhumunukuapua’a – The most ridiculous book/scene/character you have ever read

I’m going to go with a book that I only recently read and that was Hung Up by Kristen Tracy. The whole premise of the book was interesting but the actual characters were idiots. Like seriously did no one teach them about stranger danger? There were numerous points in that book where I wanted to bang my head against the wall because of how stupid they were.

Tumblr has no gifs of this song. Like seriously, what are you doing Tumblr?
Tumblr has no gifs of this song. Like seriously, what are you doing Tumblr?

Spring Musical Medley – The happiest ending

This may seem weird but I think that The Infernal Devices had quite a happy ending for a series. It ended happily and it kept everyone satisfied, especially with that epilogue. I applaud you Cassandra Clare for creating a perfect ending to such a perfect series.

This is the only gif I could find related to this song. Seriously Tumblr, get on it.
This is the only gif I could find related to this song. Seriously Tumblr, get on it.

 

So that’s it for the High School Musical book tag but I’m just sitting here thinking about all the neglected songs! We’re All In This Together? Gotta Go My Own Way? When There Was Me and You? Can I Have This Dance? All for One? Breaking Free? You Are The Music In Me? Work This Out? I Don’t Dance? Bop To The Top? BET ON IT? All such great songs that have been neglected! I’m so sorry songs. If I had any imagination at all I would add you all on but I just can’t think of categories so I’m sorry! I LOVE YOU ALL!

How the neglected songs must be feeling right now.
How the neglected songs must be feeling right now.

Sofia

Leave a Reply

