September Wrap Up

So, it’s the end of September  and I feel really bad because this month I just got caught up in school work and I have been busy during the weekends. I just haven’t been making sure that I have time to blog so I’m sorry I apologise. I’m currently in the middle of some posts which I’m probably going to schedule just so that I upload some posts in October. As well as posting less, I’ve also been reading less. This month, I’ve read 6 books but one of them was very long so don’t judge  me. Next month, hopefully I’ll have more of a schedule so I’ll be reading more and posting more hopefully. Now let’s talk about the books  I actually read this month.

The first book I read this month was of course Heir of Fire by Sarah J Maas. Now I must say this book took over a week for me to read because I just couldn’t find myself to just fall straight back into the world because it has been almost a year since I read Crown of Midnight but after I got past the first 100 or so pages, I fell into the book and I just loved it so much. The reason I haven’t written a review of it is because it is the third book in a series and I can’t write a review of it without talking about what actually happened in it. This is my favourite book in the trilogy because it was so fabulous. I can’t even tell you why I loved it so much because I loved everything about it and there was nothing I didn’t like. There were new characters in this book and I loved them all. BUT THAT ENDING! The ending just made really excited for the next one because oh dear lord what even happened?  I need to know what happens next. Seriously Sarah J Maas? After the cliffhanger at the end of Crown of Midnight, I thought Heir of Fire wouldn’t have a cliffhangery ending but it did! And it was an even worse ending and I just need to know what happens next! Obviously I ended up giving it 5 out of 5 stars.

The next book I read was A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall. This was a really cute fast paced contemporary romance that I read in less than 24 hours. I really needed to read this after that ending to Heir of Fire and this book was just everything I needed. It was a cute romance that was just told in 14 different points of view so it wasn’t just your ordinary romance story. I wrote a whole review on this book so definitely go check that out if you’re interested. I gave this book 5 out of 5 stars because it was fabulous.

The next book I read was The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey. I was so excited for this book because I read The Fifth Wave the week it was released and I really loved it so I had really high expectations for this book. However it was slightly disappointing. The first half of the book was so slow and it took me so long to read it. However the second half was really action packed and I loved the second half. However, the second half wasn’t about Cassie or Evan. It focused on Ringer and I did love her a lot more in this book. However I was expecting more Evan Walker in the book and that really depressed me. I couldn’t write a review of this book because I just don’t know what I’d say.  I gave this book 4 out of 5 stars because the second half just bumped it up higher.

The next book I read was another book I read in just over 24 hours and that was Rites of Passage by Joy N Hensley. I had been so excited for this book for a couple of months now because it just sounded so fabulous and unique. So when I did finally get around to reading it, I just fell in love with it so much! I loved it so much and I somehow managed to put my opinions about it into a review so click here if you want to watch it. But honestly, this book is so unique and different and everyone really needs to read this book because it teaches you about so much.

The next book I read was Half Blood by Jennifer L Armentrout. Now I shall be writing a review of this very soon because I got it for review from Bookbridgr. But let me just say a few things. Throughout this whole book , I was convinced that I was reading Vampire Academy with the names changed. These two books are really similar but I did still enjoy Half Blood, especially towards the end. I am currently reading Pure, the second book in this series and I’m loving it a lot more. I did give this book 4 out of 5 stars but look at for a review coming out soon hopefully!

The last book I read this month was another book that I read in less than 24 hours and that was Hung Up by Kristen Tracy. I wanted a quick light-hearted contemporary that I would just fly through really quickly so I picked up this one. I did fly through it quickly because it is told entirely in phone calls but I just didn’t like it at all. The two main characters were really annoying and I just found the whole situation completely unbelievable. Some of the conversations they had weren’t really appropriate conversations for two people that had actually never met before. I ended up giving this book 2 out of 5 stars.

Monthly Wrap Up:

Books at each star rating:

1 star: 0 books

2 stars: 1 book

3 stars: 0 books

4 stars:2 books

5 stars: 3 books

Favourite book of the month:  Heir of Fire by Sarah J Maas

I didn’t have a bad reading month but I could have read more and hopefully I will in October! I’ll see you guys soon with another post.

Sofia

Leave a Reply

