A to Z Bookish Survey

Today is a very blogging day. I finished my English homework today and I’m really happy about that so now I just want to get into writing more blog posts because I’m not sure how much I will be able to blog when I go back to school because I’m in year 11 this year which is GCSE year so I should probably focus more on studying this year. But onto today’s post. Today I’m going to be doing the A to Z Bookish Survey which I found over on http://www.perpetualpageturner.com/which is a blog I follow and love so definitely go check it out. Let’s get started with the questions.

Author you’ve read the most books from:

This definitely goes to Cassandra Clare, for sure. I’ve read her 3 Infernal Devices books, 6 Mortal Instruments books and I’ve read 9 out of her 10 Bane Chronicles novellas plus I’ve read The Shadowhunter’s Codex.Oh and I’ve also read the manga versions of The Infernal Devices trilogy. Does that count?  I’m a big fan of Cassandra Clare’s writing and I can’t wait for many other future books from her, especially the rest of her Shadowhunter Chronicles.

Best Sequel Ever:

Okay, I’ve spent about 10 minutes deciding which book to choose for this. There are just so many amazing sequels that I love oh so dearly. I ended up being able to narrow it down to two books which are Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins and Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas. They are both so amazing and you can’t make me choose.

Currently Reading:

At the moment, I’m actually in the middle of two books which is unusual for me. I’m currently reading Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson as well as Cursed by Jennifer L. Armentrout.

Drink of Choice While Reading:

I don’t actually drink or eat anything when I’m reading but if I do, it’s usually just water. I love water and at the moment, I’m ever so slightly addicted to it.

E-reader or Physical Book?

I’ve got to go with my Kindle here. I love physical books and I have quite a bit but I generally prefer to read on my Kindle just because when I’m reading a physical book, I’m constantly worrying about the condition of it and how I can easily damage it. I also read a lot quicker on my Kindle.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:

I’ve spent so long thinking about this because would I actually love my favourite fictional characters if I didn’t know their back stories? I then decided on Cricket Bell from Lola and the Boy Next Door because I feel like I would have been attracted to him anyway and his nerdiness.

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:

Definitely Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead. I’m not generally into paranormal books, especially not paranormal romances but this series was amazing and I absolutely loved it.

Hidden Gem Book:

This has to go to Talented by Sophie Davis. I loved this book and this whole series and it’s extremely underrated and nobody has read it which makes me incredibly sad because I love this series. Go read it guys, it’s amazing.

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

There are three moments that spring to mind. The first was back in 2011 when I finally decided to read Harry Potter and open myself up to the world within the books(I was stubborn before that and I thought because I’d seen the movies I didn’t need to read the books). The second was in 2012 when,after months of saying that it sounded stupid, I finally picked up The Hunger Games and read it in a night leading me on to reading YA fiction. The third moment, links in to another moment when back in late 2012 I was recommended City of Bones and I read the whole series. I then remember after finishing Clockwork Princess the week of it’s release, scrolling through Cassandra Clare’s tumblr as you do and finding a reblog of Christine of PolandBananasBOOKs on youtube. It was her review of Clockwork Princess. This then got me into watching booktube which is the reason I read all the books I do because most of them are recommended to me via various booktubers.

Just Finished:

Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck.

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:

Umm, I’m open to most books except for erotica. Never erotica.

Longest Book You’ve Read:

This is actually Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix which is 766 pages long. It definitely didn’t feel that long when I was reading it.

Major book hangover because of:

The most recent one was Alienated by Melissa Landers. It was just so good guys! It was bloody addictive and I need Invaded ASAP.

Number of Bookcases You Own:

2. One is a single bookcase which comes with two shelves and it is half the size of the other one which is a double one which comes with 4 shelves.

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

Anybody who knows me at all will know the answer to this one. It is most definitely Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins. I completely adore this book and I always want to reread it.

Preferred Place To Read:

This is probably my bed. I adore my bed so much and I love to read in it.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

“I can offer you my life but it is a short life; I can offer you my heart though I have no idea how many more beats it shall sustain”

-James Carstairs, Clockwork Prince.

Does that quote not bring all the feels?

Reading Regret:

Definitely the Summer I Turned Pretty trilogy by Jenny Han. First of all, I have no idea why I read the whole trilogy but also this book just lowered my love for Jenny Han. I loved To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and I was expecting a lot going into this trilogy. Lets just say I was very disappointed.

Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series):

I always read the whole series when I read a series just because I hate leaving it open when it could improve. However the only one where I haven’t finished the series is The Cousin’s War series by Phillippa Gregory. I read the first book, The White Queen, last year and I really enjoyed it but it took me so long to read it that I just didn’t read the rest. I do plan on reading the rest though and I own the next two.

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell, Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas and Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare.

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

I have many authors and books that I fangirl over but there is one author couple that I fangirl over so much and people don’t generally understand it and that is Tahereh Mafi and Ransom Riggs. I’ve read her books and I love them but I am yet to read his books. However, their relationship is complete perfection and I want it. I spend hours stalking their Instagram and Twitter accounts. I’m not even going to lie.

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:

Heir of Fire by Sarah J Maas. Give me this book already.

Worst Bookish Habit:

I don’t have many bad bookish habits but I do tend to say my thoughts and feelings out loud while I’m reading it so I’m constantly saying no or finally or I can’t believe they died.

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

This gave me Landline by Rainbow Rowell. I’m not even kidding. It was just a very happy coincidence.

Your latest book purchase:

I recently bough both Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins and Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson. Yay for contemporary romance.

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

This has definitely got to go to Alienated by Melissa Landers. I stayed up way too late reading this book. I just couldn’t put it down. It was so good! I’ve already said this but read the bloody book already guys and join in with me with the love for it.

Leave a Reply

