June Book Haul

Hey. Today, I just felt like blogging but I was lost for what to blog about. I then remembered that it’s the end of the month so I could do a mini June book haul. Let’s get started.

This month I got 11 books, only 3 of which I bought (actually that’s a lie. I bought none of them. My mother bought me 3 and the rest I got for free). The first book I bought was Attachments by Rainbow Rowell. I have of course already read this book. I read this back in November and I loved it obviously. But since Rainbow Rowell is coming to Birmingham and I’m going to her signing, I thought I should actually buy a physical copy of Attachments so I can get it signed.

The second book I bought was Double Cross by Malorie Blackman. I haven’t started the Noughts and Crosses series but I now own the first and final book in this series. I want to own them all and then marathon them. Plus I found this book at a sale for only 50p for a hardback! The third book I bought, which I also got for 50p at the same sale, was The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold. I have seen the movie of this and it almost made me cry so of course I want to read the book.

The next 5 books I recieved from YABirmingham for various reasons. These guys are just the best so check them out. The first 3 books I recieved because at their John Green Fan Party, my raffle tickets got picked out 3 times but I had already got the prizes because I had won the quiz. They then let me choose three books from their cupboard to make up for it. The first one I picked up was Popular by Maya Van Wagenen. After watching Christine’s video, I had been intrigued by this book so of course I picked it up. I then picked up Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein. I had heard of this book previously and the synopsis intrigued me so I picked it up. The final book I picked up was Shattered by Teri Terry. This is the final book in a trilogy in which I haven’t even read the first book but it sounded interesting. The next book I got because it was in the goody bag at their party and that book is Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan. I have yet to read this book but I will. The final book I got from them was Alex As Well by Alyssa Brugman. I won this book in a giveaway that they held and it’s signed! I just finished this book and it was weird yet good. I’m not sure how I feel about it.

The final three books I got for review. The first one was Solitaire by Alice Oseman which the lovely people over at HarperCollins sent to me. I’ve already read and reviewed this book so click here to go see it. I loved this book so much. The final two books I recieved from Headline via BookBridgr so thank you Headline! I’ve already read and reviewed both of this. The first one is Boy21 by Matthew Quick. I loved this book and if you want to know more about my thoughts on it, click here to see my review. The final book in this mini book haul is The Truth is a Cave in the Black Mountains by Neil Gaiman. This book was intriguing but odd. Click here to see my full review of it.

I did get loads of books on my kindle but I’m not including those because it will make me feel bad for buying so many for my kindle. Thank you for reading and since I’m in a blogging mood, stay tuned for possibly another post later this week.

Sofia

Leave a Reply

