Top 10 Influential Books Tag

Hey! I haven’t posted a book related thing in a while(well it seems that way to me) so I thought I’d do the Top 10 Influential Books Tag. This is a tag that has been going around the booktube for a while and it looked interesting. In the original version, you aren’t meant to explain why these books are influential to you but I thought I’d give you a brief explanation. These are in no particular order.

Cloud BustingMalorie Blackman:

This book was the one that really sparked my interest in books. This is a short book and every chapter is a poem and honestly if I read it now, it would take me about half an hour but I loved it so much. It made me see friendships in a different light and it affected me so much because without it, I probably wouldn’t have seen how important friendship is.

Harry Potter series- J.K. Rowling:

I think most readers my age would include this on their list because it was the series of our generation. Honestly without this series, I wouldn’t have been friends with any of my main friends now and I wouldn’t have started reading again properly. I have a lot to thank to J.K. Rowling and this series but I won’t bore you with those now.

The Hunger Games trilogy- Suzanne Collins:

Even thought Harry Potter got me back into reading, The Hunger Games got me into YA books and without YA, I don’t know what my life would be like. This series was the first series I read quickly. I read the whole first book in one night and I will always remember how much I loved this series the first time.

Divergent trilogy- Veronica Roth:

Even though the Hunger Games got me into reading YA, it lead me onto Divergent which was another series I devoured quickly. This series has so many morals in it and this is the series that got me into obsessively reading and I will always be eternally grateful.

The Mortal Instruments series- Cassandra Clare:

This series is the series that got me into watching Booktube videos and which then lead me on to creating this blog. I must admit, it’s not the best series out there but I love it and it’s again another series I devoured quickly.

The Infernal Devices trilogy- Cassandra Clare:

This is my favourite series of all time. I could again make a whole other post about this series and I might in the future. The amount of morals in this series is crazy. This is the first series that I extremely fangirled over and it lead me to where I am now. I can’t thank this series enough for what it has done to me.

The Fault In Our StarsJohn Green:

Everyone who has read this book will know how influential this book is. This taught me so much about love and friendship and just life in general. In fact my friend wrote a blog post about The Fault In Our Stars and about why she loved it and I agree with everything she said, so click here to read it.

FangirlRainbow Rowell:

Honestly I talk about this book so much. If you want to know more about why I love this book, click here to go see my review of it. Mainly this book taught me that it is okay to be who I am because there will always be people there who will love me no matter what.

Eleanor and ParkRainbow Rowell:

As well as TFIOS, this book also taught me about love and also about how hard life can get. Even though life can get hard, there will always be someone there to help you and they can make all the difference in the world.

The Perks of Being A WallflowerStephen Chobsky:

This is another book that taught me about how hard life can get and that having people there can make a huge difference. Honestly, this book changed my opinion about so much. I can’t even explain how much I love this book.

The explanations are very brief because it’s hard to explain why a book changes you.  I love reading and I think these books are the reason why I am who I am today. I tag Priya to do this tag.

-S

Leave a Reply

